We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is a little jewel in Waikiki. Although small, this hotel is in a prime beachfront location at a very reasonable price. The rooms are very clean, neat and well equipped with most rooms having an ocean view. Although, if you like to shop and travel with lots of suitcases, you may have difficulty finding somewhere to put them. The hotel's staff were very polite and helpful. There is even a little tours desk to book your activities. The only downfall of this hotel is that the traffic on Kalakaua can be a little loud if your room is on a lower floor.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when checking in. You will need to pay, but it may be as little as $20 extra per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

Dreaming of coming back soon! I come to Hawaii for one thing- the beach!
Yes the rooms are basic but they are clean and when you are right across the road from the beach who cares.

The staff are great and helpful, and you can never lose the hotel due to its unique shape :-p

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Have stayed there for a week. Great location. They provide free sand bucket and swimming rafts to kids. Clean and basic room.
I did not want to pay full ocean view due to high price. So after I saw the hotel partial ocean view picture, I decide to go for it. Paid extra money and reserved partial ocean view room. When I got there, I could not see any part of ocean from window. I asked the front desk, and the lady told me that I had to go out of my room and go to the balcony and turn my body 90 degree, then I should be able to see ocean partially. What a joke. This is not what they show in the picture.
So do not be fooled by their partial ocean view thing, not worth it.
I stayed in 12 floor, and it is very windy, especially at night even in non windy summer days. The wind is so loud makes me feel I am in a cold winter windy day.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YLin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Was just here a month ago for my 20th wedding anniversary! Didn't have a lot of cash but wanted to take my wife and kids. this hotel is right across from the beach!!! Literally step out onto the street and count to 60 and you are on the beach!!! We got the center ocean view and it was just beautiful. The rooms are small but they are clean. My kids are 7 and 10 so they were fine watching TV and playing on their tablets at night. But who hangs out in their room during the day? Especially with the beach right across the street!!! You pay a daily "service fee" but get "free" DVDs, video games, daily paper, beach mats, and water toys!!! Yummy restaurant Eggs and Things downstairs. Plus Mcdonalds is 20 yards away and huge food court 2 blocks away. Can't stress enough how good the location is. The beaches across the street have areas with huge sea walls that make the ocean like huge swimming pools. the parts without the walls have surf and surfers. And you can see it all from your balcony! they have a Hawaiian show right across the street. Realize you are on the main tourist strip, so you'll see and hear all the people walking below, but I had no problem sleeping with the air conditioner on. I loved this hotel and would stay again. Naomi at the front desk was very helpful and took good care of us!!! the only negative was the parking. Not enough! we had to park at their sister hotel 2 blocks away, but we actually liked that better since it was much easier to get in and out of their garage. Would highly recommend this hotel for families on a budget!

Room Tip: Center Ocean View is the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is basic - but clean, comfy beds, safe, WiFi, DVDs and helpful staff. But the view is awesome. We were on the 12th floor with an ocean front room and it was amazing. Who needs a pool when you can cross the road and swim in the ocean pool. Sure you get noise from the street - but that's the price you pay for this location. Great value for such a great view !! If you like 5 star don't stay here - if you want great views and convenient location then this is the place for you !

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you are looking for a five star hotel, this will not be it. But if you want something a little different this is perfect. First off we have no complaints with this hotel. It is only 14 floors high and 8 rooms per floor. The staff and service was top notch. The view from our room (1406) was very nice. Check in was easy and the location was excellent. The room may be small for some but for a couple it was ok (the room was about the size of one you would expect on a cruise ship). Also you have to go to the lobby to get ice. The hotel noise was minimal but the street noise is a little loud. We are not sure if we would stay here again just because we have stayed here but I would give it a positive stay.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms that end with 02 thru 06 and on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WillyTRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a very pleasant place to stay.. we stayed as a couple for 10 days and found it to be fantastic. The rooms are reasonably small and the bathrooms are small but all you need really. We had an ocean view room on the 6th floor which was great, but there was a lot of road noise and people late at night yelling. The aircon was good but very loud, so be prepared for that. The decor was nice. Pleasant colours and modern for Hawaii. Friendly staff and nothing was too difficult. It is located at the zoo end but not far to walk at all to anywhere, and you are right opposite the beach too. I recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Room Tip: Get a beachfront view if you can, its worth it!! The other rooms didn't appear to have much sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,570 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
Waikiki
Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $181 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing