We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always come back here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I always come back here!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have been staying at the Circle for years. I love the location- steps away from the beach, the zoo, park and transportation! The rooms are nicely updated and all have a great view with large balconies. (Some balconies at other hotels are very small so you have to set your chair sideways). DONT rent a car, you don't need it. Take the bus or walk. Everything is close.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, stay in the rooms facing the beach. If not go for the ones with a partial view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    466
    145
    42
    19
See reviews for
291
503
64
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bell Canyon, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times never been disappointed. My family and I love the location right across the street from the beach. It is close to everything in Waikiki, restaurants, Aquarium,shops. etc. The rooms are a little small compare to other big hotels but very comfortable. it was built in the 1960s and I love the shape of it. It has a lot of character. Very Friendly staff, clean rooms. WiFi, They have parking and also a Restaurant down stairs. I recommend booking rooms that are ocean view so you can sit in your Lanai and watch all the action at the beach and sun go down every night.

Room Tip: Book a ocean front room on a higher floor for the best view of Beach, Diamond Head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 46Havana1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just spent 7 nights at the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel and i loved loved loved it! I was in an ocean front room (room 504) and the view was amazing! Yes the air conditioner wasn't silent, and there was some occasional noise from reversing trucks but luckily i can sleep through a hurricane so it didn't bother me.
To have complete ocean front room directly across the road from the beach and so close to shops and restaurants in this price range is fantastic. I had realistic expectations about the room and the building itself. The room is not massive but it has everything that you need: a fridge that chilled my Mike's Hard Lemonades perfectly, a desk for writing my memoirs, 2 beds (double size in Australian speak) and a modern bathroom.
All the people (noticeably Americans) who are complaining about everything, obviously have a Champagne taste with a beer budget. They want everything the Westin offers for a third of the cost. The room was clean with nice decor and the service was great.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother booking anything in this hotel other than the ocean front rooms. I was on leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquaBlueAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for 8 days. The location was good, being close to Waikiki Beach and a lot of pick-up/drop-off locations for local tours. The ocean view room we had was small, but clean. You definitely need floors higher than 5 to get any sort of view. Hotel was showing it's age and could use some improvements, like a faster elevator (we tried the stairs once and they were disgusting). Restaurant near the lobby always seemed to be busy. Internet Wifi worked well, but would not suggest providing credit card information from the hotel as our numbers were stolen.

Room Tip: Oceanview on floors higher than 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadarocks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is suitable for a one-nighter. We stayed prior to embarking on a cruise. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic and clean. The hotel is ideally located for Waikiki Beach (which frankly is really nothing special). If I were ever to return to Honolulu I would definitely be looking for a better quality hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alphonse49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked the Waikiki Circle two times now and have not been disappointed. We did not go to Hawaii to stay in the hotel. The rooms are a little on the smallish side, but all we did was sleep there and enjoy the fantastic view of the beach from the balcony. The breakfast was good. Located across the street from the beach was no problem at all. In fact, for the price savings it's a no-brainer for me. Parking below the hotel is very limited. You are a very short walk down the street to all the major attractions and restaurants. Book a room ending with a 4,5,or 6 for the best views. Higher the better! Look for the discounts that are regularly advertised.

Room Tip: Book a room ending with a 4,5,or 6 for the best views. Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planopearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have stayed here twice and when we go back to Hawaii we'll stay again. It's a few years since we stayed last but I can see from the photos it hasn't changed.....thankfully, apart from the decor obviously.

First time we had a partial view room, second time was full sea view. It is worth the extra for this view. Rooms are spacious enough and clean but one of the best things about this hotel is the location. Ok, it doesn't have the fancy pool and restraunts but they are all your doorstep anyway!

Pay your money and take your chance, we did and haven't regretted it at all. Xxx

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,440 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,886 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#46 of 84 in Honolulu
460 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,476 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing