We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #38 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in Waikiki!! The location and price can't be beat. We love the balcony and view. We were directly across the street from the ocean. The view is unobstructed!! This was our second time staying at this hotel. It is so clean and newly renovated. We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 901AngieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    465
    145
    42
    19
See reviews for
290
502
64
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Genk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is probably not the best hotel in Waikiki but it's definitely ok for a short stay.
I also think it's time to renovate the rooms, they look a bit old but very clean.
Concerning the location: super! Just across Waikiki beach and a lot of small shops!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaFi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Steps from the Beach, exceptional service from the staff. Rooms are clean and fresh and the view incredible from the Ocean Front Rooms. This was my 4th stay at this hotel and will only stay here in the future.
Located close to the very best eating places in the Beach area.
A well maintained property with good attention to guests. I recommend this Hotel to any traveler to Waikiki Beach.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view or partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Normandin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is so cool. I mean for a start, it is literally a circle and each room is its own piece of tropical pie in the sky. The rooms are small yet so well designed that they feel big. Luggage gets hidden behind sliding mirrored doors, and the curve of the hotel allows for a designated office nook that does not feel like it is in the bedroom. The bathroom has fab frosted aqua bubble glass in the door which makes it feel like you are in a fish tank when you are in there. The addition of a toy pet goldfish enchanted my four year old.

I love Waikiki and over the years have stayed in a cross section of hotels including the Hilton Hawaiian Village, the Royal Hawaiian Hotel, The Parc, Trump, Reef Outrigger to name a few. All of them have their own appeal but the Waikiki Circle is without doubt the most lovable. Capturing a classic retro Hawaiian vibe reminiscent of an old Elvis movie.

Room Tip: Ocean view a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Within a few staps from the beach, restaurants and shops. The location of the property is perfect.
The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, especially Naomi.
We had an ocean front room, the views are spectacular, drinks on the balcony at sunset were an everyday must. Rooms are small, but clean and have the essentials. Would definatley return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stew7five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed her for 5 nights in August. The room was fresh and clean, quite minimal but had everything we needed. We chose this hotel purely for location - right across the road from Waikiki beach. We paid extra for an Ocean front Room, and it was so worth it. Opening the curtains on the first morning and stepping out on to the balcony to see paradise in front of you! The staff were very friendly and happy to help. The Lady on the activities and tours desk was very helpful and didn't try and push any trips on us. We wanted to go to Pearl Harbour independently and she told us we could take public transport at a fraction of the price of the organised trips. I can't praise the location of this hotel enough. Many of the larger chain hotels would not have been able to offer their guests the views we had, and I'm sure they would be charging a lot more in comparison.

We had an amazing time here and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to an Ocean Front room, the view is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The view from 13 th floor is breathtaking its so good to wake up and look out at Waikiki was spectacular
I am definitely going to stay again
The rooms were very clean and if you area person who just wants to get on with it
Yes the rooms are small but I do again maybe a 1king would be great
Loved my hotel loved my location

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank kfbsb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,434 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,884 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#47 of 84 in Honolulu
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,471 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
286 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing