We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$199
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$224
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$260
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$279
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
438
495
160
46
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
495
160
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs n thingsocean frontrooms are smallacross the streetgreat locationoceanfront roomamenity feebeach towelstwo double bedsabc store next doorpartial ocean viewper nightdaily newspaperdvd rentalsboogie boardsbasic hotelkalakaua avenue
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Location can't be beat, no pool, but no biggie since it is across the street from the best beach in the area. The staff was very nice and the rooms super clean.
Rooms are so tiny you can barely get a suit case in. The bathroom was so small my husband had to sit on the toilet sideways!
The noise was the worst part. The neighbors were constantly banging the doors closed and the traffic from the street was so bad I woke up thinking a motor cycle was in the room! For the price it was not bad, wakakiki is very pricey, crowded and touristy. But I do love Oahu, very pretty island.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KellIe0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Circle was great value for money and has everything you need but nothing you don't need. Our family had a tight squeeze however managed to fit just fine. The DVD kiosk downstairs is good for entertaining the kids however the good titles are usually out and the WiFi speeds are what you would expect for a hotel. Overall a great hotel for the budget.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustinH384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week in mid-April. It's a good, solid hotel. Room was very clean and location was superb. I have no complaints. If you're looking for plush accommodations with all the bells and whistles this is not the place for you. However if you're not interested in room service, mini-bars and the rest, this a great place to stay. Beds were comfortable, closet was good sized and the room was quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLPChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Circle hotel was a great price for the location it was in. I would chuck my bathers on and run over to the beach for a dip, and if I forgot something, I could run back over and grab it within 5 minutes. It's nothing fancy, a couple of beds and a bathroom but it has the essentials for a comfortable trip and the service is great.

Room Tip: Don't bother spending more money for an ocean view room! Sure it would be nice to be able to look out onto the ocean bit if you look out and the sun is out, you should be at the beach within 5 minutes.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed for a week at the Aston. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. Rooms were clean, small but we didn't spend much time in the room anyways. We upgraded to an ocean view, I highly recommend that. The view is unreal !

Staff was great, helpful and always pleasant.

I would definatly stay again at the Aston Circle !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews