We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

i had one night to spend in Honolulu at the end of a stay on Molokai so i did not want so spend a large amount of money. Found the Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel with a very reasonable rate. When i first arrived at the hotel I was a little disappointed, as the lobby was out side and there was not restaurant or bar in the hotel. However, as I should have known there was no shortage of restaurants and bars within in a very short distance, The staff was very helpful and courteous. The Hotel is one of those circular buildings that have the rooms around the elevator. Upon arrival i had been upgraded to an ocean view room, even thought i had received a very reasonable rate. The room was not luxurious but very clean, and comfortable with a nice view and nice balcony overlooking the beach. The hotel is directly across from the beach. The hotel provides beach towels and accessories for free for use at the beach. Again the staff was really polite and helpful. Across from the outside lobby is a very decent restaurant serving mostly breakfast foods with an emphasis on the local favorites loco moco in a variety of styles. There are several bars and other restaurants very close to the hotel. So after the initial small bit of disappointment, i found the Aston Waikiki circle great for what i had in mind. A one night stop close to a variety of things to do.

Room Tip: The ocean view are far nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roccodenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    400
    122
    35
    16
See reviews for
228
431
56
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allen tx
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Location can't be beat, no pool, but no biggie since it is across the street from the best beach in the area. The staff was very nice and the rooms super clean.
Rooms are so tiny you can barely get a suit case in. The bathroom was so small my husband had to sit on the toilet sideways!
The noise was the worst part. The neighbors were constantly banging the doors closed and the traffic from the street was so bad I woke up thinking a motor cycle was in the room! For the price it was not bad, wakakiki is very pricey, crowded and touristy. But I do love Oahu, very pretty island.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KellIe0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Circle was great value for money and has everything you need but nothing you don't need. Our family had a tight squeeze however managed to fit just fine. The DVD kiosk downstairs is good for entertaining the kids however the good titles are usually out and the WiFi speeds are what you would expect for a hotel. Overall a great hotel for the budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinH384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week in mid-April. It's a good, solid hotel. Room was very clean and location was superb. I have no complaints. If you're looking for plush accommodations with all the bells and whistles this is not the place for you. However if you're not interested in room service, mini-bars and the rest, this a great place to stay. Beds were comfortable, closet was good sized and the room was quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLPChas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Circle hotel was a great price for the location it was in. I would chuck my bathers on and run over to the beach for a dip, and if I forgot something, I could run back over and grab it within 5 minutes. It's nothing fancy, a couple of beds and a bathroom but it has the essentials for a comfortable trip and the service is great.

Room Tip: Don't bother spending more money for an ocean view room! Sure it would be nice to be able to loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed for a week at the Aston. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. Rooms were clean, small but we didn't spend much time in the room anyways. We upgraded to an ocean view, I highly recommend that. The view is unreal !

Staff was great, helpful and always pleasant.

I would definatly stay again at the Aston Circle !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

When in Honolulu, I always stay at Aston Circle, it has the best access to the strip and Waikiki Beach. The Hotel is clean and nice, not extravagant, but nice. The rooms are rather small, enough for a couple, snug for a family of 4 , but the beach and views are second to none, for the money. I paid $150 per night and had ocean front...the ocean was about 100 feet away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rj8768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#15 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Waikiki
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Waikiki Resort Hotel
#33 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,121 reviews
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#39 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing