We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #39 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

No view (avoid rooms ending in 7 or 9 if that's what you want), but we weren't in the room much anyway. We had a partial ocean view from our 12th-floor lanai, but it was so windy out there we couldn't sit outside. The wind also rattled the glass door; we had to wear earplugs to sleep.

The room was tiny and oddly furnished, but it was an efficient use of space and had cute, modern decor (love the bubble-glass panel in the bathroom door!). Would have preferred a queen or king bed instead of two doubles. Very limited parking in the garage under the building, but convenient if you can get a spot. Free Wi-Fi and DVD rentals, pleasant staff, good price -- I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krisbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our 2nd trip since the remodel, front & center, #1403, great return trip for us, we have a system, get supplys at Costco on the way to the hotel, & live better on the beach :>), we stayed 2 weeks & had a rental car 1st week, went to all places around the outer island, & then turned in the car in the Waikiki area & they shuttled us back to hotel, & used Roberts Hawaii.com for the shuttle on the day we left, best location on the strip, upgrade your room with a better view....rooms are tiny & are pie shaped, very basic hotel, but I went to Hawaii for the view, not to be waited on...

Best tip is....restaurant Eggs & Things in same building, always long lines, $$ prices, order your food to go & you will get it faster & go to beach area to eat, 10% off meal if you show hotel card, also hotel line to get in.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible....with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pekemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Second time at this hotel,right across the road from a fab beach. Got upgraded to partial ocean view, no extra charge. Friendly check in staff. Service staff very polite,greets you whenever they see you. Plenty of beach towels. Wifi, dvds very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Higher floors not so noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Rooms are quite small but there is everything you need. Rooms are also very tidy and the service in the hotel was good. The view from the ocean view room was amazing but on the other hand some noise from the main street down below. Also the small balcony is quite worn out and not very inviting.
Location is also superb as it's just across the street to Waikiki beach and only few minutes walk to main shopping and restaurant area. Didn't try the restaurant downstairs but seems to be very popular as there was a line almost all day.
We stayed only two nights after returning from Maui and on our way back home. The staff was kind enough to store some of our luggage during our time in Maui and this was very much appreciated. Also a crib for the baby was provided without any problems.
If you're planning just a one or two nights quick stay in Waikiki and don't want to spend a fortune for the room then you should look into this. For this purpose I would really recommend this place but if you're planning a romantic holiday then you should look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a nice view although I doubt you will be spending much time in the hotel or on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pop612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very small but tidy rooms, we had an ocean front room which was beautiful-sitting on the balcony-also small-but directly across the road from a palm tree lined park and the gorgeous ocean. Happy, friendly staff. Right in the middle of town, short walk to all the shops. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view room, otherwise you just get a view of buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tanyan720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Our recent stay in Honolulu was wonderful thanks in part to the delightful Aston Circle Hotel! The location could not have been better--directly across the street from Waikiki. The rooms are a bit small and we had two double beds for a family of three-I did know of both issues going in, however. The staff was very helpful--Jan, at the front desk seemed be on duty day and night! We were so pleased to be able to use the air mattresses which were available in a "help yourself" box. I would recommend paying extra for an ocean view room. It was very clean and fun, quirky decor!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desiree52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in January 2013, and we were very happy with our choice in Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel. If you're like us and like to be right where the action is happening and don't mind a little noise, you'll like this hotel. We had an ocean front room on the 9th floor, room 904, and the view was awesome. The room was small but organized in such a way that they made good use of the space. It was clean and seemed to have been recently updated with fun modern decor. The air conditioning worked well, there's a mini fridge, a coffee maker with 10% Kona coffee provided. There is an obligatory $15/day amenities fee, but it does include unlimited DVD rentals if you have time to watch a movie. It didn't affect our sleep, but there is quite a bit of noise outside from all the fun happening in the area. Every night there was a special little free show across the street from us at the park. They light tiki torches and have hawaiian dancing and singing. It's quite nice and there was always a big crowd of people watching. Plenty of great places to eat nearby. There's no pool, but a great swimming beach is just across the street so we didn't feel this was a negative. Our room, as well as all the others I believe, had 2 double beds, so if you're used to a bigger bed this might bother you. This is a nice little hotel for the location and for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnO561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,616 reviews
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,915 reviews
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,536 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $181 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Splitty, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing