We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Ranked #36 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Newly renovated and awesome. Love the color theme. Rooms where very clean. Yes, they are small but for just 2 best friends, sleeping in separate beds it was perfect. Ooh the shower is tiny!! We had a city view and the winds get pretty strong back there, but you don't have the afternoon heat beating your sliding glass door either. We felt very safe anytime of day or night. Just a quick walk across the street to the beach!

Free towels to use at the beach AND boogie boards and floating rings.

We didn't have a car but noticed towards the end of the week there was a sign on the front desk stating that parking was full and to ask about another lot to use.

McDonalds just 2 stores over, must have the spam and eggs and rice breakfast!

Only bummer was that Eggs & Things wasn't open yet! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on east side- loud music @ night next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliciaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    451
    139
    40
    19
See reviews for
272
492
64
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed here in April, 2011, for 4 nights. It's a boutique hotel, the rooms are very small but adequate for two people. We didn't get an 'ocean front' room and wished we had for about $30 more per night (we paid $140 per night). Our room had a lovely view, but when you're in Waikiki, the ocean is what you're there for and it is so beautiful, the more you see, the better. Plus with an ocean front view you would get more of a panoramic view which would include Diamond Head. What we really liked about this place was that it was literally right across the street from the beach, with nothing to obstruct your view. They offer a small fridge in the room, no microwave. You can request a 'hot pot' to boil water upon availablility, which we did and it was nice to be able to make a cup of tea in the room. They also offer coffee in the morning in the lobby, but it goes fast. If they offered free internet it would be a perfect deal. They charge $10 per day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eurotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks with no problems. If you don't need room service, a swimming pool, or a large room, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jone2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was my second time staying here and wll defnitely return. Thre are not many amenities but for the price you can't beat the location. The front desk staff are quite fiendly and helpful. Make sure to request at least an oceanview room - the view is amazing. I've had an ocean front (1st choice) and an ocean view. The rooms are small but very clean. You get a free newspaper each morning and free kona coffee in the lobby. Will definitely be back to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ritzy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I was hoping since the renovations would be complete that some of the reviews would be moot. Our room was fine, but as stated in other reviews and as seen in photos, the rooms are extremely small. It served our purposes fine for two people. The room had definitely been remodeled. Painted. New clean linens. The bathroom appeared to have been completely remodeled. The shower is extremely small. I was concerned because I am claustrophobic. It was fine. My only complaint is that for women shaving your legs is literally impossible. I'm 5'9 and there's just no room.

The location is awesome. The view is beautiful.

Now, the cons. Upon arrival, first impressions mean everything and though the rooms have been remodeled the exterior looks completely run down. The air conditioners on the outside facade are all rusted. The entrance needs to be completely repainted. It's worn and just looks old. There is a very, very tiny grassy area in front with some trees and growth. It isn't taken care of at all. As small as it is, about one day of hard work and it could look awesome and inviting. The hallways are extremely warm. And finally, the balcony and balcony furniture is just horrible. The balcony rails are rusting and loose. The furniture looks like it's been out there since about 1975.

We might consider staying here again, but I would look at different properties first. Hopefully they'll get the exterior renovated and bring this hotel up to the standards I believe it can achieve.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lishus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My family of four, husband, 3 year old and 7 month old stayed here and it was a great experience. Walking distance to the beach, International marketplace, zoo and aquarium. The rooms were clean and though the shower was small, it still fit me with the kids in it! Who needs a pool when the beach is right in front. Excellent place to stay at. We spent our money more on food and shopping so why pay for an expensive room you will only sleep in? Will be back in a couple of years time, so see you soon. Mahalo!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nini249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittenweem, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Hotel on the main front drag in Waikiki, facing the beach. The rooms are a good size, simple and clean, with an underground garage at a reasonable daily rate. There's no restaurant -- but then there doesn't need to be, given the location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simoninireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Shore Waikiki
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pagoda Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Address: 2464 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#40 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki's best value - directly across from Waikiki Beach. This whimsical ocean-themed hotel's distinctive circular shape offers panoramic views and great rates surrounded by shopping, dining and ocean activities. All rooms have private lanais, most with an ocean view. Playful ambiance, beach proximity and affordability make this hotel a much sought-after jewel in Waikiki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing