We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$364
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$425
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
$444
$299
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$311
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$325
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,151)
Filter reviews
4,151 results
Traveler rating
1,085
1,699
879
295
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
1,699
879
295
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooler bagacross the streetyogurttiki restaurantwolfgang puck expresswaikiki beachhula dancerocean frontdiamond headpartial ocean viewfloor numberevery morninghonolulu zoohomeless peoplecontinental breakfastroom keypool deck
Filter
Updating list...
2,877 - 2,882 of 4,151 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Great location and breakfast on the beach. Morning hula performance.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank bro1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

the price for aston waikiki beach hotel is reasonable but the service and facilities of hotel are awesome. The location of the hotel is just right across the waikiki beach, it was really convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolee411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Just got back from a 6-night stay at the Waikiki Beach Hotel. What a great hotel! The room was on the small side, but it was very clean and comfortable. My sister and I had a 2-bed room and there was not a lot of room to spare, but didn't sit in hotel. We had an ocean view room and the view was wonderful. We looked out into a beautiful sunset every day!

The breakfast was a great feature. Fruit, cold cereal, pastries, yogurt, great hawaiian coffees. We mixed it up and had omelets and waffles a couple of days (extra price, but not exorbitant) and always had enough in our little cooler for snacks later on in the day.

The hotel is the last hotel on Waikiki and is just a block away from the zoo. It was a little more quiet than the middle of the Waikiki strip, but that is okay! The beach was exactly across the street and very accessible.

Although we didn't go the Tiki bar in the hotel is supposed to have a great band on Friday nights that apparently a lot of the locals come to enjoy.

Great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojo5142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

If you're looking for the quintessential Hawaiian tourist experience, you can't beat the location. They are located right across the street from the ocean with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The views from the room are gorgeous.

The only bad thing I can say also happens to be the reason we will never go back there. The Air Conditioning system is substandard. It is automated to shut off when there is no movement for maybe 10 - 15 minutes. Like when you're sleeping.

If you're like me and you are miserable if it's too hot to sleep, you'll hate this place. Imagine spending the entire night getting halfway out of bed to make enough movement for the A/C to kick back on.

They can actually send maintenance up to reset the A/C so that it behaves normally for 2 or 3 days. The problem is that if you forget to get it redone, you spend that night tossing and turning in the heat that I just described above.

Otherwise, it's fine if you're not looking for luxury. The rooms themselves are about mid range Holiday Inn quality.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LosAltosDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We've stayed in Waikiki for the past 5 years for one week each time. By far, for the price, this was the best overall deal. We had an oceanfront (Not just ocean-view) room. We chose to include the price of parking into our deal - normally $27 a day - along with free breakfast. (booked online on the Aston website). All was still less than $200 a night. Clean, enough room, nicely decorated. Only criticisms: $3 fee/day for in-room safe, limited breakfast options. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slappy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews