We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$323
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
$440
$334
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
$333
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$264
$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$313
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$188
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$320
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,164)
Filter reviews
4,164 results
Traveler rating
1,090
1,703
882
295
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
1,703
882
295
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooler bagacross the streetyogurttiki restaurantwolfgang puck expresswaikiki beachhula dancerocean frontdiamond headpartial ocean viewfloor numberevery morninghonolulu zoohomeless peoplecontinental breakfastroom keypool deck
Filter
Updating list...
2,983 - 2,988 of 4,164 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Hotel was in an excellent location if travelling with small kids since it's right across the street from the child friendly part of the beach. Junior sweet was worth the extra money since it was quite a bit larger then a regular room.
Most annoying thing was trying to get to the ground level from the rooms. If you wanted to go down from your room, the elevator would not take you to the 1st floor. You have to take it to the 3rd floor (lobby, breakfast, pool floor) and then wait for another elevator to take you down to the 1st floor (street/beach level). That was the worst with a stroller since we had no other option.

Breakfast wasn't great. No toast, bagels, or anything hot. Just cereals, doughnuts, pastries and poor selection of fruit. Plus you had to fight to get anything with all the people. Waffles/french toast was $3, omlettes $5.

Also tons of free parking just on the other side of the zoo (about 5min walk). Otherwise you'll pay around $25 per night to park at the hotel!.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoungFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We just got back from a 7 day stay on Oahu. We stayed at this hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful! The room was clean and bright. I didn't feel it was too small, I would have preferred one king bed over two fulls though. We had an oceanfront room on the 7th floor right above the nightclub. We had an awesome view of the beach and didn't find the music too loud, and it ended by midnight. Quieter end of the strip but had the protected ocean area so swimming was perfect. I didn't mind going to the lobby to use the free wi fi because we really didn't spend much time on the computer other than the get directions or make reservations. Tip: book your own car rental and tours online or by phone and you will save a ton of money. We saved over 1/2 the price of a car rental by going on our own and got it sooner. The breakfast was no different than other similarly priced hotels on the mainland and we had more than enough to eat. Everyone seems to complain about the elevators, but we only waited 2 times for more than a couple of minutes and it is a nice security measure(keeps out the homeless)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Selected the hotel based on its beachfront location and price. The included breakfast was a bonus as were the little extras: the scuffs, take home cooler bag and take home beach bag.
It was at the dodgy end of Waikiki, lots of homeless around the area which surprised me a lot. The nightclub is really noisy so we were glad to be on the 19th floor where it wasn't so loud.
Pool is very cold as it is in the shade all day. Good if you visit in summer but not great in winter. However it wasn't a big problem with the beach directly across the road.
There were 7 of us in 3 rooms and we rang ahead to try to get rooms next door to each other or at least on the same floor. We ended up with one room on 17, one on 19 and one on 21. Not ideal, but OK.
Shops are right there, bus at the door, Starbucks conveniently located downstairs. We had come from a 6 bedroom condo on the the Big Island so it was a bit of a come down in size. Wouldn't like to stay here for too long as the rooms are very small, but for a couple of nights it was fine.
Waikiki tends to be over priced especially if you want beach front but this hotel was good value.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank MissMNorthQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed here twice in the same month and had a great experience. Check-in was smooth. Room was quiet and clean. We had a partial ocean view which included an amazing view of Diamond Head. The beach is very kid friendly and you can check out towels and beach chairs for free. In some room charges the breakfast is included, and you can pay to eat there if not included. Upon check-in with kids, they receive a bucket and shovel plus activity book and coupons.
Any issues we had were addressed very promptly. If unsatisfied, let them know. Unfortunately only WiFi in lobby area. Internet access in room is through cable company and charge per computer. Starbucks is nearby though. Parking is 27/night and only valet parking. Call before pick-up as it takes a while for them to get the car. Housekeeping is daily. Fridge in room. You have to pay for safe though. Tiki Bar and grill in hotel, plus a number of restaurants around.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MalinLjM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Although I received the price drop as advertised (didn't have to fight for it! yay), I probably would not go back to this hotel.
PROS: great location and friendly check-in, comfy beds and nice TV, nice happy hour location
CONS: a "free" breakfast that you have to pay for any eggs and waffles, tiny bathrooms, rude pool girl, charge for internet access, weird elevator regimen

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W.O.F.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews