We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
$334
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$264
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$299
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
$320
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$320
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,159)
Filter reviews
4,159 results
Traveler rating
1,087
1,702
882
295
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
1,702
882
295
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooler bagacross the streetyogurttiki restaurantwolfgang puck expresswaikiki beachhula dancerocean frontdiamond headpartial ocean viewfloor numberevery morninghonolulu zoohomeless peoplecontinental breakfastroom keypool deck
Filter
Updating list...
3,004 - 3,009 of 4,159 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Why would your Kama-aina rate be $30 HIGHER than your advertised room rate on line? Isn't the purpose of Kama-aina to take care of local folks and encourage us to stay with you by giveing a slight break? We were disappointed to find that our rate was much higher than if we were tourists, booking on-line. Next time, we'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrChristopherKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lopen, Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

We value all our guests including mainland, international and as well as local. We are sorry you feel the rate offered was more than discounted rates found on the internet through our wholesalers. We do offer special rates to our Kamaaina that are not offered to other guests during selected times of the year. If you wish to discuss it further, please call the hotel at (808) 922-2511.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

i brought my 2 daughters age 8 and 10 on this trip to oahu for 7 niights at the aston beach waikiki. i booked a junior suite, and it was very clean, decorated in a timeless hawaiian theme, and nearly everythiing i wanted.. two things i would've changed but only one that could've been solved. although we had a beautiful ocean view from the 15th floor, diamond head is obstructed until you get to 23 and above, and since i only booked 2 weeks before going, they didnt have any jnr suites available on those floors.. so my bad i guess.. dont get me wrong, the view was beautiful.. the second thing is, i got the suite so that after my kids went to bed, i would have a place to watch tv, and relax that wouldnt disturb my kids.. this suite was large, but there is no walls dividing the room, so i had to be super quiet and having company was out of the question.. wouldve been nicer to have had two seperate rooms.. it was nice, but considering no diamond head view, and no real privacy difference to the suite, i would book a regular room next time.. the breakfast was good, the crowd wasnt overbearing and although busy, we always found somewhere to sit.. doughnuts, pastries, cereal, fruit, juice, pop, coffee, hot chocolate, crossiants, etc free.. omeletes $5, plus every other day rotation of ciniamon french toast and belgian waffles $3, all tasted very good.. doughnuts were obviously store bought and fresh. and we always found what we wanted.. live music and hula dancer if you time it right.. very entertaining... valet service was expensive(27$ a day), but no worse then anywhere else, and the staff was VERY friendly.. rent a car, it will save you tons in tour money, cause basically all the tours are is tranportation.. and it is easy to navigate there.. oahu is a amazing place, and there is a ton to do there.. the polynesian cultural center was amazing to both me and my kids.. places to book tours right at the hotel if you want.. internet in the room cost 39.95 for the week, but other hotels charge upto 10-12$ day, so not so bad.. safe in room $3 a day, but worked very nicely.. no resort fee - so evens out.. the beach right by the hotel was very kid friendly, walk 100 yards either direction and you had surfable waves.. me and the kids learned to surf right there on the beach.. my 8 yr old was awesome.. try it if your able, you wont regret it.. we loved the aston beach hotel.. you will too

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jasperpso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We chose this hotel from Priceline not knowing anything at all about the area. We were interested in being close to the beach as well as within walking distance to atrractions. This hotel turned out to be a perfect choice for us. We were right across the street from the ocean, and the hotel provided free beach towels and beach chairs at our leisure. Below the hotel we had Wolfgang Pucks grill, Subway, Cold Stone Creamery and souvenir shops. Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance or shuttle directly from the hotel was provided at little or no charge. There is also access to The Bus, the city transit line as well as the trolley lines. The main street running along the beach is Kalakaua and there is absolutely everything you can imagine to see and do if you walk far enough. The Honolulu Zoo is also on the next block which was inexpensive and fun. The only downfall of the whole area is the homeless population which is large and disheartening. They wont bother you, its just sad to see so many people in need. The hotel itself was very clean, we saw the staff cleaning pretty much every time we were in the lobby. From our room we had a view of the ocean and overlooked the pool which closes at 7pm and Tiki Bar. They do start playing music below pretty early but who wants to sleep the day away in Hawaii anyway? Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel to travelers and stay there ourselves if we ever make it back to beautiful Waikiki!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelBugs662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This hotel had an amazing view of the ocean. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
There was only one problem for us. There was no coffee available anywhere in this hotel except during breakfast which was served from 630am to 830am. We were on our honeymoon so we really didn't get up that early on purpose most days.
The service of the employees was great! They assisted us with anything we needed and any questions we had. They also assisted us with any transportation needs.
Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbsom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I stay at this hotel about every 4 weekks for business and vacations its great. Its the best location for any family vacation. You have the ocean and the pool with great views. The rooms are updated the staff is great and very helpful.There lots of places to eat right there. The breakfast on the beach has lots to offer for everyone.For the business person they have a good corporate program. My car is always ready when i need it. The location the price the hotel employees are the very best.......

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunman110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews