We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in one of the partial ocean view rooms with 2 queen beds and separate sitting area. Room was wonderful! Very comfortable, beds were like heaven and the view was incredible (looks exactly like it does on the website). Bathroom was pretty small but served its purpose. Breakfast was ok if you want something quick but there aren't a lot of choices. There's a Wolfgang Puck restaurant downstairs that serves an awesome breakfast and we ended up eating there most days. Had dinner one night in the Tiki restaurant and the food was phenomenal. I was a little skeptical going in because its right on the pool and I figured it wouldn't be that good, I was wrong! Had a steak that would rival Ruth Chris and a s'more dessert that was out of this world! Hotel is located across the street from the beach and practically next door to the honolulu zoo. Great walking distance to lots of shops and other hotels. Overall very pleased with our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Manny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Aloha Manny M,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your great review! We are thrilled to hear that your room was wonderful! It's awesome to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location for a variety of foods and activities! Our team is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Mahalo,

Stephanie Helms
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,328 - 1,334 of 3,925 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

good location , convenient breakfast lunchbox to go, friendly services , good rom condition, little presents to young children. can't complain .

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank myjulysunshine0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Aloha Myjulysunshine0!

Thank you for sharing your outstanding review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, Breakfast on the Beach, and comfortable rooms! It's our team's pleasure to provide fun goodies like the bag and activity book for our little guests! We hope to welcome you and your lovely family back again soon!

Mahalo nui loa,

Stephanie Helms
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great centrally located hotel, all amenities for family entertainment. Safe swimming beach across the road, swimming pool, gym and other facilities. Large rooms, comfortable beds. Staff are very friendly and helpful, I will definitely stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeteGEmeraldQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Aloha PeteGEmeraldQld,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your spectacular review! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay! It's great to hear that you liked our location and enjoyed your fantastic room! Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you back! Please don't hesitiate to contact me directly to book your next visit at gsc@astonhotels.com!

Mahalo nui loa,

Stephanie Helms
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you are not particular this is your place. It is old and in need of refurbishment. When walking around Waikiki I was thinking I was staying in the wrong place. We did get a great ocean view, which we would have check out when we arrived. Rooms are small, bathroom is outdated. Breakfast was routine, and it never changed same pastries and cold cereal every day. Tiki's overpriced for food that tastes like a tiki torch fuel. Service was poor, 2 1/2 hr for dinner each night -tried twice (Monday at 5:30 and Tuesday at 8:30). Even with reservations. This is a family discount hotel. It is close to the beach -

Room Tip: Insist on a ocean view room,. The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 576travelmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Aloha 576travelmonkey,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the aspects of your stay with us that did not meet your expectations. It's great that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean view, but we regret to hear about the challenges with your room and meals. Thank you for your constructive feedback. We would love another opportunity to serve you again.

Mahalo,

Stephanie Helms
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located right across the street from the beach and next to the Honolulu zoo. Breakfast was good, they have it buffet style around the pool. You need to get there early if you want a table. They serve pastries, muffins, cereal, and fresh fruit in addition to juices and coffees.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank coloradosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Aloha Coloradosis,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review! We are thrilled that you thought our location was amazing, and that you enjoyed our delicious Breakfast on the Beach! We would be honored to host you again!

Mahalo!

Stephanie Helms
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My family of 5 stayed here for 6 nights in 2 rooms. We did not get the rooms we thought we had reserved, but our rooms were fine. We were on the 16th floor facing west & had lovely views of Waikiki beach. Everything is quite convenient to this location - the beach is literally right across the street & there's lots of shopping within walking distance. There seems to be an ABC mini market on almost every block, which is great to get sun tan lotion & cheap souvenirs.

The swimming pool down on the 3rd floor (13 floors below our balcony) was surprisingly noisy in the evenings until quite late. The rooms were acceptably clean - nice white bedding, firm mattresses, lousy pillows. Our air conditioning did not keep the room cool & we were not able to adjust it. It always read 65 degrees, even when I'm sure the room was 80 degrees. We requested servicing of the A/C, which didn't really help.

The bathroom could have been cleaner - we kept a towel on the floor, as it was stained & did not appear clean. The tub had a bit of mildew, which wasn't surprising, considering the humidity. The hair dryer blew only lukewarm air (fortunately I brought my own). Our maid service was hit & miss - we spilled a bit coffee on the bathroom floor the first day, & it never got cleaned up during the 6 days we were there. The maid would also often forget to leave toiletries & would never leave refill k-cup coffees for the coffee maker, unless we left a note requesting it (we left a generous tip each day for housekeeping anyway). There were no washer/dryer facilities, which I would have expected in this price range.

We liked that we could sign for towels at the pool & take them across the street to the beach (you are charged for them if not returned). Expect to be charged $27/day if you have a rental car, as there is no other parking besides valet. Each room is also charged a $23/day amenity fee, presumably for the continental breakfast. The "breakfast" was the one thing we were very disappointed with. We are a very easy to please family, but this "breakfast" was the worst ever! There was almost no protein - we were hoping for at least some hard boiled eggs. What we got were strange purple donuts, cold cereal, super sweet yogurt, overly strong coffee & strange little noodle containers (possibly for the hundreds of Asian tourists we saw). The life saver for us was the Starbucks right around the corner, where we got excellent coffee & breakfast sandwiches.

Overall, it was pretty nice & I might stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a better view, but rooms on the east side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Cutes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Aloha Cutes12,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such an informative review! We greatly appreciate guest feedback, and are happy to hear that you had an over-all enjoyable stay! We are glad that you liked our premier Waikiki location, found our rooms to be clean, and appreciated the convenience of our towel service! The challenges with your room are unfortunate, and we are sorry the the inconveniences they presented to you and your family. Thank you for your constructive review about the aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our guests' experience, and will take all of your comments into consideration. It would be our privilege to welcome you back again!

Mahalo!

Stephanie Helms
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July. We were in unit 1704 & the view of the beach was fantastic. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit which was perfect for our group. Just walk out the front entrance & across the street & you are at the beach. Lots of upscale shopping & dining within walking distance. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Aloha Janice H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel and for sharing your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your view during the 4th of July holiday and that you liked our location! Thank you for kind words! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Mahalo!

Stephanie Helms
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,503 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#61 of 84 in Honolulu
1,516 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $192 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing