We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$420
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$169
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$558
$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Plaza Waikiki(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$396
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$204
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,038)
Filter reviews
4,038 results
Traveler rating
1,054
1,653
860
287
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
1,653
860
287
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooler bagacross the streetyogurttiki restaurantwolfgang puck expresswaikiki beachocean frontfree breakfastdiamond headpartial ocean viewfloor numberevery morninghonolulu zoohomeless peopleroom keypool deckoceanfront room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,492 - 1,497 of 4,038 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were recommended this hotel via AAA. The location was phenomenal and there is parking attached to the hotel which is a plus. The hotel it's self was a little rundown. The paint needed touched up, the carpets had stains, and the room was never quiet clean enough. There was always hair that wasn't ours all over and the towels never looked 100% clean. It was a good price, maybe we just hit at the wrong time. We had a wonderful view from our balcony!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Aloha Jade!
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay with us. We appreciate both positive and negative feedback, as it helps us to better serve our guests! Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is seeking to update and refresh our property, and we regret to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide excellent service in all areas, so we thank you for calling our attention to the cleanliness issues of your room. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view of the ocean and our convenient location! We hope to host you again on your next visit to Waikiki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Travel period was April 2013. We stayed here as part of a vacation package by AAA. This hotel has a great location on Waikiki beach. Unfortunately, that is all that is great about it. This property is outdated. Front desk staff did not appear happy being at work -- it shows with the lukewarm welcome you will constantly receive anytime of the day. To be fair, this was observed during our week stay alone. The staff may be happy and welcoming on other times, who knows?
Worst thing, my wife suffered a back injury during our stay at this property. Their front desk is on an upper floor level accessible by an escalator or an elevator. An elevator which needs instructions to which floor level to go. Due to this, most people prefer to use the escalator even with their vacation luggages. On our way down to walk on Waikiki beach, a group of teens had checked out and decided to take the escalator. One of them had accidentally lost handle on her large, heavy suitcase. My wife and I were about halfway on escalator going down when we heard a scream from higher up from us and helplessly saw a careening luggage. My wife was hit square on her back and was violently shoved down the escalator stairs until she reached the bottom. Needless to say, it was a horrifying experience for us at this property. Other than the paramedics being called by the management, there was no offer of any consolation or compensation for cancelled tours nor a hotel compliment except for approved late check out on our last day.
We had suggested for the hotel to have a bigger sign (much bigger than the current 5"x8" placard) to say luggages not allowed on escalator or maybe an attendant that watches the area to prevent future accidents. Future hotel guests are welcome to update us if our plea was even heard by management.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeeeWeeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We sincerely apologize for not providing you with the experience you desired during your visit with us in April of 2013. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is constantly seeking ways to improve ourselves, and your constructive feedback is invaluable to us. Since your stay with us last year, we have become more efficient in explaining our proprietary elevator system and have received numerous positive comments about it. The system updates itself based on travel patterns and has increased efficiency and decreased wait time for our guests. There is also clear signage to make our policy against luggage on the escalator known to all guests. We sincerely hope that your wife’s back is completely better. Please contact us to file an incident report at gsc@astonhotels.com. We hope that you will allow us the privilege of hosting you again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Great view. Great location. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again. Just walk across the street and you are on Waikiki beach!! Tikki's was great for a quick bite. Nice complimentary breakfast at hotel each morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BugMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Aloha!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's our privilege to host wonderful guests like you, and we hope to see you again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We spent 7 nights here and totally enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and well kept. We had a partial ocean view which was great because we were on the Diamond Head side so we got to view both. The room had a small lanai, comfortable bed and was clean. It's right across the street from the beach and close to everything. The breakfast on the beach thing was cool. Lots of pastries, fruit, yogurt, coffee and some Asian goodies as well. The rooms are equipped with PlayStation and you can check out games and movies downstairs in the lobby. The wi-fi in the room worked well. The hotel also has a free beach chair and towel service. We ate at Tiki's Bar and Grill by the pool once. The meal and service were both good. Overall, we had an awesome experience at this property and in Oahu.

Room Tip: All partial rooms were teriffic
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Aloha!
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the gorgeous view of Diamond Head and the ocean! It's also our pleasure to offer you a great meal at Breakfast on the Beach! We wish you the best in your future travels, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Got offered an upgrade to oceanfront select and accepted to then be told it would be an extra $40 a night. Couldn't use the balcony as there was a wasp nest somewhere nearby and I was stung. The amenities fee is a rip, breakfast was terrible, DVDs unwatchable due to scratches, wifi so slow. Shouldn't be forced to pay the amenities fee, especially if you don't or cant use any of it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juddy_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDemello, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Aloha! Thank you for sharing such a constructive review of your stay with us. We apologize for the confusion about your room upgrade and will be more mindful of clarifying fees in the future. We are sorry that you were stung by a wasp. We are disappointed to hear that our Breakfast on the Beach was not to your satisfaction. Most hotels have implemented an amenity fee, and it enables us to offer the wide variety of staple and local foods at breakfast, three kiosks of free DVDs, and convenient Wi-Fi. We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Waikiki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews