We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Yes as reviews mention, this is an older hotel and while the rooms themselves might not be 5star material the location and the view were worth every penny spent. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were clean. Cleaning staff did an excellent job each day when making up the room. We booked an Ocean view select room and were on the 22 floor with spectacular views. We spent the majority of the time in the room out on the balcony. the location is absolutely perfect being at the quieter end of waikiki beach you could walk towards the zoo/diamondhead and it was quiet and peacful or walk towards the center of waikiki for shopping and nightlife. beach is directly across the street, it doesn't get much better than that. Will definitely go back to the Aston when we go back to Hawaii.

Room Tip: spend the extra money and get the ocean front select or oceanview select. Then when tired of runnin...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Aloha Jody, we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the fabulous views from our property, and that you wish to stay with us the next time you visit Hawaii. Mahalo for sharing your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again. -Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,900)
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,468 - 1,474 of 3,900 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel with a group of friends in February. During our three night stay, the weather was fantastic, so we were able to really enjoy the full ocean view from the balcony of our 15th floor room.

The location of this hotel is first class: right across the road from Waikiki Beach and within a short stroll of Waikiki shops, restaurants, cafes and bars.

The room itself was cosy but clean, and tastefully redecorated. The bathroom was a little dated but immaculately clean.

Service at the front desk was great. When we arrived, we were informed that we couldn't have the king bed we requested but instead they offered us two queen beds and a full ocean view instead of the partial ocean view we had booked. A fair deal.

The breakfast offered a great assortment of fruit, yoghurt, juice, coffee and baked goods.

I took advantage of the fitness centre and was very pleased to note that although small, it contained modern equipment and the air conditioning was set at an appropriate temperature.

Finally, a few words about Tiki's Bar, which is probably the best hotel bar I have ever encountered. What a great spot. My friends and I took full advantage of the sweeping patio taking in great views of the beach and surrounding area alongside the daily drink specials. The food was fantastic, as well. Alongside Duke's, it would have to rate as one of the best watering holes in the area.

The only facto preventing a five star rating for me is the price, which reflects the location and the price of other hotels in the area. It's not inexpensive, and for value for money rates 4/5 stars. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can afford a full ocean view, choose it. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdogscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are always thrilled to hear about memorable Hawaiian vacations, and we thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We agree that our prime location and breathtaking views offer our guests an opportunity to enjoy Waikiki, and Oahu to the fullest. The live music, cuisine, drinks, and prime views at our onsite restaurant, Tiki's Grill & Bar is one of the most popular venues in Waikiki and frequented by locals and visitors. Mahalo for sharing your experience, and for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Aloha, Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great location with very nice view from room,very friendly and helpful stuff. we got our room upgrade to Ocean front. This hotel is actually at the end of Waikiki main street,next to Kapiolani Park,so need a bit walk to go shopping, but less people at the beach in front of hotel,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sapadeamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Aloha, and thank you for sharing the view from your ocean front room. We are delighted you had the opportunity to experience our most-popular category. Mahalo for staying with us; we look forward to welcoming you again. Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

this is a bolder hotel but it was still clean and the security was very good. the staff was friendly and very helpful. the location was fantastic.....right across the street from the beach and close to eateries.

Room Tip: was not facing beach but could look out the sliding glass door to view it. restaurants located on th...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Aloha Jerome- Mahalo for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always glad to hear that our friendly and safe hotel helped make your Hawaiian vacation more memorable. On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel is well located, just across the street from Waikiki beach. Room was OK, but nothing special. Balcony had great view from upper floor(25), but it was always too windy to be out there.
On site restaurants were good and not outrageously priced. Breakfast included, but limited to fruits and pastries.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors for a better ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LovetoeatCanton_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Aloha, and thank you for taking the time to share your review and for staying at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel and Waikiki again in the future. Mahalo! Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Located over the road and onto the main Waikiki beach! Great beach location but a long walk (25 mins) or short bus /trolley to the huge shopping centre. Plenty of shops out on the street for groceries, takeaway, souvenirs ect .
Hotel was a bit 'tired' but still good value. Pool smallish and basic. Small Fitness centre. Our ocean view room and balcony on 19 Floor, was good and a perfect place to watch the stunning sunsets. Room small to average size with x2 Dbl beds. NO Tea or Coffee making facilities but there was a Bar fridge. Ice machine we discovered near the lifts was a bonus. Breakfast included was basic, but fresh. AC worked well and not noisy.

Room Tip: Most rooms would have an ocean view but it is worth confirming an ocean view and a high floor was gr...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Mahalo for sharing your pictures and for taking the time to review our property. We recently added Keurig coffee makers to our Select category rooms, and we will look forward to adding them to the rest of our guest rooms shortly. The first four cups of coffee/tea are on us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again if your future travels include Waikiki. Aloha! Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Aston for 5 nights, we loved the hotel! Don't listen to the others, the breakfast and the elevators are great! Very friendly staff and great rooms! Location was awesome within walking distance of everything! We only had one problem and that was the buy one get one luau we were promised at booking and then didn't get it at check in.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank youthpastorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Mahalo for taking the time to share your review. We are always glad to hear about our guests' memorable Hawaiian vacations. We apologize if you did not receive the Aloha Book that contains the 2 for 1 Luau coupon. This has been shared with our Front Desk Manager in order to ensure it doesn’t happen again in the future. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have been caused. Thank you for staying with us; we hope to welcome you back again. Aloha! Rebecca; Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,526 reviews
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#61 of 84 in Honolulu
1,501 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $198 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing