We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$311
$284
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$343
$302
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$432
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$368
$275
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$306
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$294
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$270
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,098)
Filter reviews
4,098 results
Traveler rating
1,067
1,677
873
292
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
1,677
873
292
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooler bagacross the streetyogurttiki restaurantwolfgang puck expresswaikiki beachocean frontfree breakfastdiamond headpartial ocean viewfloor numberevery morninghonolulu zoohomeless peopleroom keypool deckoceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
1,990 - 1,995 of 4,098 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I would recommend staying at Ashton hotel located a perfect spot right across from the beach staff was very helpful I was ready to accommodate our needsand we always enjoy the entertainment during breakfast thank you for making your life richer with a great experience. Duane &Angela

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Aloha, our breakfast includes items such as coffees, teas, juices, milk, mini bagels, cereals, pastries, kimchee, miso soup, and hot items such as omelets or French toast for a nominal fee.

Thank you for reviewing us, and we welcome you back in the future!

Mahalo,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Aston Waikiki June 2012. There was a little confusion upon check in as I was to receive a room with 2 double beds, not a king. After an 11 hour flight and having booked this trip almost 7 months ahead of time, I was not pleased. However the staff apologized and even though my sister and I were not in the correct room, they supplied us with a roll away bed and were able to switch our room the next day. The staff were courteous and accommodating. The room they moved us to was beautiful with a balcony and a stunning view of the ocean. Breakfast was great! I don't always eat a big breakfast so this was perfect, and the one time I did there was the opportunity to have a hot breakfast for a small fee and a hula dancer and ukulele player for entertainment! Everything was at your disposal, tours, restaurants, shops! Loved it! Can't wait to be able to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacaygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for reviewing our service and hotel. We are glad you and your family had a great time.

Our location is direclty across the street from the beach, and conveniently located near trasportaion and popular venues and attractions,

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Mahalo,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location with stunning views. There is room for improvement though! They just had wireless broadband installed while we were there in February, yeah! The bathrooms were a bit tired and they are the next to get a revamp. I wasn't a fan of the breakfast system, mainly because there was not enough seating around the pool area and it was all in the shade, nice in Summer but cool in Winter. The lifts were great and easy to use.
It was expensive considering the services on offer but it was nice and clean. There are better/ more affordable options a block back from the beach.

Room Tip: Try not to get an interconnecting door between rooms, the only noise we had were from the party boys next door when they came home at 4am and 1am on consecutive nights. Thankfully they checked out after that!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. Yes, we have fantastic views of Waikiki and Diamond Head, and are located directly across the street from the beach. We do have hotel-wide WiFi, and are currently in the process of reviewing what we can do to improve our property during the next renovation.

Thank you for staying with us!

Mahalo,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We needed a place to finish our vacation off, Due to our airline schedule we had to stay an extra day more than our timeshare had available. We were able to book a room at the last minute which was nice. We were on the eastern side of the building on the 25th floor with a great view of the beach, Diamondhead and the zoo. The check in was quick and easy. The few downsides to this hotel are 1st $27 valet only parking fee, and of course they want a tip to retreive your car. At the Aston Beachside 10 days earlier I only paid $22, and they use the same garage. a few hundred feet down the street. 2nd Is their AMMENITY FEE ?? This is the first time in 30 years of traveling I have ever been charged an ammentiyty fee. Basically they charge you $18.00 plus $ 3.00 tax ( ON A DAILY BASIS ) to have the continental breakfast, and use the high speed interent and DVD rentals. The breakfast consist of cold cereal, yogurt,pastries, and coffee But hey for another additional fee of $2 you can get french toast, or for $5 you can get an omlet. Since we were just a one night stay, We got 2 cups of week coffee and cold cereal for the $ 18.00. I think they should just add the $20.00 to the advertised room rate rather than the bait and switch tactic that they are using. If you book through Travelocity of other online travel sites these ammenity fees are not told to you. So you would need to add $21.00 a day to the cost of your room. If you have a rental car you can add $ 48.00 to your daily room expense. For anyone staying for 5 days you can round that out to an extra $200.

Room Tip: There is nom great tip for choosing a room, you put in a request on line and hope for the best. I suggest the 21st floor and above on the side facing Diamondhead. We requested a King bed room and were given a two double room. we book last minute so I really can't complain about that.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mustangwitha302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Our daily amenity fee includes breakfast, hotel-wide WiFi, use of in room safe, daily newspaper, local calls, and unlimited DVD and game rentals from the Kiosk via Play Station 3 in the guest room. The Online Websites do inform shoppers that there may be additional fees on top of the room rate, and our website describes the information in detail. Our amenity fee is tied at the lowest compared to similar hotels in Waikiki, and our Hotel Valet parking is the lowest cost on Kalakaua Avenue.

We are glad you enjoyed the spectacular views provided from the 25th floor of our hotel. We are located directly across the street from the beach.

Mahalo,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our first time visiting Hawaii and couldn't have been nicer. The staff is very helpful from bottom to top. The suite was huge and the views from the balconies were gorgeous. The only noise was the wind. Some of the best sleep I've ever gotten at a hotel.

We will absolutely stay there again when we return to Oahu.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view and the quieter it is.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff&Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Our Aloha Suites include sofa beds and more square footage they are very comfortable; we also have two larger suites. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews