We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed as part of a large group and from what we saw all the motels were the same in Waikiki, high rises. It was clean and comfortable and is directly across the road from the beach which has a wall around it to shelter you from the waves. Rooms were nice and bed was very comfortable. Small balcony but the view was lovely,terrific sunsets over the water. In your room as a cooler bag ready for you to fill at breakfast time and take to the beach if you wish. We recommend not to eat their breakfast if you would prefer a healthy option as the food supplied was all sweet pastries, muffins and cakes. The Tiki bar is a great place for resoinably priced meals and drinks and there is a small shop downstairs for essentials and across the road is and ABC shop. The zoo is across the road and it is a short walk to shopping centres and markets. Our stay was enjoyable and we would go back there. There is free wifi by the pool but you have to pay in the rooms. The activities centre staff were very helpful and you can book any activity you wish to right at the hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view, pay extra for the view it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and accommodations such as our perfect location and Activity Desks. We apologize for the inconvenience due to no WiFi in your room. However, we are currently adding it and we are anticipating the completion of the project. We hope you and the others in your group had a lovely time visiting Hawaii, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,969 - 1,975 of 3,985 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Besides of other people said above, I was very impress by the view of the apartment that I stayed for lovely and shorty 5 nights (ask for the Ocean View for a few extra dollars). The breakfast time was funny for the first time with their BOB (bring your own breakfast) basket but the next times was kind of stressing experience, perhaps if they open the TIKI restaurant for those who would like to have a seat and a nice talk at morning will be more relaxing. Very well located, and the most - it is in Hawaii !!! Not a minimum chance to change Hawaii to any place in Mexico or even in Brazil - perhaps you will find hotels better in those places - but I dare you to find other hotel in those places with a better cost benefit !!! NOT A SINGLE CHANCE. So If you are reading this review - I would say that this hotel is perfect if you would like to visit Hawaii !!! Stay at the hotel only to take a shower, appreciate the view (if you get the ocean view), get some sleep and grab a fast breakfast - otherwise there are other hotels 2-3 blocks from Aston that you will be glad to know (not so glad to pay).

Room Tip: High floor and ask for the Ocean View (believe me its worth)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodrigo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for reviewing our hotel. Yes, the higher Ocean Front rooms have spectacular views, as we are directly across from the beach. Upon check in, our guests find a cooler bag in their room intended for packing up the complimentary breakfast each morning. We have a singer and hula dancer along the poolside to enjoy breakfast, or guests can take breakfast to the beach or up to their rooms.

We are glad to learn that you consider our hotel to offer great value. It seems like you had a lovely time visiting Hawaii and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for staying with us.

Mahalo,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I booked through Expedia for a 5 night stay in August 2012. We payed about 2800 for flight/hotel package for both of us with an oceanfront room. The views was amazing, especially for the price!! Its only a few dollars more for an ocean FRONT room and well worth the money. We stayed on the 14th floor which was perfect. The bathrooms were outdated, but I loved the Hawaiian feel of the room and the decor. The staff was very friendly. Tikis rooftop bar/restaurant was nice and "happening" at night. The drinks were great, the food was NOT my favorite. Fish Tacos on the lunch menu were yummy. Ran into Chuck Liddell in the lobby which was cool! Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I were to go back. Also, the location is perfect! On the 1st floor there is a Subway, ice cream shop, Wolfgang Pucks (which is gourmet to-go food, good prices). If you are anything like my husband and I, you will aPpreciate these places. Nearly all of the restaurants we ate at were unimpressive and we are not picky eaters.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room (not ocean view)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipm_barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your Ocean Front room, they do provide breathtaking views! It seems like you had a fantastic Hawaiian vacation, and we are glad to have served you. We hope to see you in Waikiki again, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Mahalo,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. The last time we stayed, the hotel was a Resortquest property & was much better maintained. This trip the hotel seemed "tired" & in need of updates. The "Breakfast on the Beach" has also gone downhill & is a gong show. The breakfast times of 6:30-9 are not user friendly hours for vacationing guests, & thebofferings have really declined in the past 4 years. Now if you want eggs, you have to pay extra money...that's a disappointment. The staff are still very friendly & the Tiki Bar makes exceptional Mai tai's. The hotel's location is wonderful; right across the street from the beach, but I'm not sure we would stay there again, as we felt it was now overpriced for the current condition of the hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Aloha and thank you staying with us again. We are glad to see you continued to enjoy our friendly staff and location. We are currently reviewing how we can improve our hotel during the next renovation and how we can better accommodate our guests during breakfast. We apologize for any inconveniences caused to you.

We value your feedback, and appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you had another lovely time visiting Waikiki, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked this resort for 10 nights because of all the reviews and the 4 star rating. We arrived at 2 a.m. (our back home time) so we were all very tired. First...this was not an accident of receiving a bad room. We were three couples and booked three rooms. All rooms were on different floors and same side of building. All three rooms were equally bad. They were dirty, wall paper very old and torn, air conditioner dirty, sliding doors allowed wind to whistle through like a freight train. We all booked partial ocean views. The view could only be seen when stepping onto the tiny balcony (no chair would fit) and leaning over, peering past your neighbours unit. Otherwise, the view was of roofs of other poor condition hotels The hotel says "recently remodelled". The photo of the red bedboard is the absolute only part of the room that was remodelled. EVERYTHING is very tired and old. I refused to walk barefoot in the room. The painted doors have probably 40 or more coats and resemble your fathers garage door to his 40's house or an entry to a cellar. The moment we entered the lobby booking in area we kind of knew we were in trouble. The pool deck has huge blister paint bubbles peeling from the deck floor. The breakfast included offers a food bank feel...and if raining there is no shelter with appropriated seating. If you have ever stayed in Mexico, at a resort, this would not even rate a 2 star. We left the next morning after scouting other hotels on the beach. We stayed at the Hyatt Regency for slightly LESS. I do have to say that the staff at the Aston were very friendly and apologetic and we had no problems with refunds.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank touringuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. We are sincerely sorry for the negative experiences you encountered at our hotel. Our pool area was recently affected by inclement weather, and we are currently evaluating how to fix the problems caused. Also, we apologize that we were unable to change your rooms when you found it to be unsatisfactory. We were sold out most of December, and when this occurs it is impossible to room change; again, our sincerest apologies.

Sincerely,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we've stayed at the Aston Waikiki beach hotel. The location is awesome. The rooms while just a little outdated are roomy and clean. The beachfront rooms have a fantastic view.
We stayed on the 18th floor and while we could hear the Tiki Bar it was just a hum and not loud enough to stop you from sleeping. That being said I don't think I'd want a room directly above it.
The only things that needed improving are:
1) I think the reception staff need to get upgraded check-in systems. Each check in took SO long. Clearly things could be more productive. (Or at least add more staff, even with 3 check-in staff I waited in line for over 40mins and there weren't many people ahead of me)
2) I asked for an early check-in because my toddler desperately needed a nap (normal check-in is 3pm). We were sent away twice being told to check back later, but never given a timeframe as they didn't want to promise anything they could not deliver. In the end we checked in at 2:30pm. Barely early. Again I think this could be easily improved if things were more organized.

Aside from the items above, both which could be improved, I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozcanbyrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us again. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your Ocean Front room with beautiful views. However, we apologize that your check in took too long. We recently converted to a new operating system and are in the process of finding the best and most efficient way to make our check in process better.

We appreciate your feedback since we are continually looking for more ways to improve our hotel for our guests. Furthermore, we hope you and your family had another lovely time visiting Waikiki and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Mahalo,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We found our room to be in need or repairs - water stains on ceiling, wall paper peeling off walls, bathroom floor grout lines were very dirty, unfriendly staff.

Our room with partial ocean view really gave us a view of the hotel next door under construction. Had to keep curtains pulled due to workers able to look straight into our room.

Was willing to pay for an upgrade on our room - never even got a call back from the staff on our request. Bell staff only wanted to book tours or get you a taxi, did not want to help with directions for walking or using bus service - guess they did not get kick backs!

Avoid this hotel - location may be good, but our room and experience with staff was poor!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the less than desirable stay. It is possible that we were unable to upgrade your room due to sell outs in December. However, we are concerned about the interactions you had with our staff. Please email me at Rebecca.dinneen@astonhotels.com so I can further look in to this matter.

Sincerely,
Rebecca
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,725 reviews
Waikiki
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Waikiki Resort Hotel
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
2,306 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,650 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $194 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing