We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$496
$346
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$450
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
$273
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$347
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$203
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$371
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
$255
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,090)
Filter reviews
4,093 results
Traveler rating
1,066
1,676
871
291
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
1,676
871
291
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooler bagacross the streetyogurttiki restaurantwolfgang puck expresswaikiki beachocean frontfree breakfastdiamond headpartial ocean viewfloor numberevery morninghonolulu zoohomeless peopleroom keypool deckoceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
2,089 - 2,094 of 4,093 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Location is great and the views from the oceanfront rooms are perfect. We stayed on the 10th floor and we had wonderful unobstructed ocean views. The Lanai is very small, the bathroom is a 2 star at best, the decor is typical Hawaiian but the carpet in the rooms needs to be changed. The beds were very comfortable but we would not stay here again as we appreciate a higher standard. Due to a surprise Christmas present we booked this room with a couple hours of research and so we didn't have much time to look around. If you're on a budget and you don't really care about the room but still want something clean with a great view you will not be disappointed. The breakfast on the beach promo is NOT worth booking the room for if you're thinking of the cost saving on breakfast. If you like kiwi yogurt, heavy stale pastries, sugary cereals, and melons...then it's ok but if you want something healthy you'll end up buying breakfast anyways. We did not try the pool, we are ocean people. We did eat one night at the hotel restaurant, Tiki's bar and grill I think it's called. The food was good but not great, the service was good.

Just a side note the hotel left a baby crib in our room the entire week...used it as storage space I believe...the youngest in our room was 18 years old. Also we booked online and were told there would be a welcome "gift" in our room...the only surprise was the crib. We would not recommend.

The Royal Hawaiian Village hotel looked good as did the Hyatt and I believe they were similarly priced.

Room Tip: The bar is very noisy and so is the road noise so book on a higher floor, we stayed on the 10th floor and we could still hear the bar singers but we were able to sleep well.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernurseEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you had a great Hawaiian vacation. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed in our hotel. We apologize if your room was not prepared properly, we could have fixed this immediately had known about it. Also, we thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast. We are currently reviewing how we can create more positive experiences for our guests, and have taken note of your mentions. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you in the future.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Check in was very slow. Rooms are much smaller than the appear in the photos, the decor is very dated. Overpriced for the amenities offered.

Best thing going for this hotel is its location being right on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewDiver_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed our perfect location directly across the street from the beach. We are sorry to learn that you did not find value in our amenities and hotel. The pictures online accurately represent the décor in our guest rooms and the average square footage of the rooms are also provided on our website. We hope you had a great Hawaiian vacation- Mahalo!

Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

You can't beat the location right on Waikiki Beach, but otherwise the room was very disappointing. Small, lumpy double bed, very few amenities. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and there was WiFi, but it was a very depressing hotel room

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Aloha! We were glad to see you enjoyed our perfect location directly across from the beach, and our friendly service. We were sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your guest room. On behalf of the hotel, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for staying with us.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is in an excellent location with excellent service, reasonable rates, and a fantastic staff! The staff went out of their way to insure everything was just right. The free breakfast was good with many choices, especially with food prices so high in Honolulu.

Room Tip: free upgrades for 50+, free breakfast, free internet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Aloha, we are thrilled to see you enjoyed our accommodations, friendly service, and perfect location here at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. Thank you for reviewing our property and for the lovely pictures. It seems like you had a fabulous Hawaiian vacation, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The location is perfect if you want to get to the open spaces near Diamond Head and the beach. There are shops all nearby and within the building as well. We had an ocean select room, which means a higher floor on the side facing down Waikiki beach to downtown. We had a great view of the ocean from the balcony.

The place was packed for the holiday season, but this is magnified by the lack of common space anywhere. There's a pool area that also serves as a breakfast room...there are no tables and chairs, just beach loungers. Breakfast is included and it's served on this outdoor level, so everyone is wandering around like zombies with their picnic bag provided. Breakfast isn't a healthy spread...lots of donuts, muffins, etc., though there is fresh fruit and a station with miso soup, sushi rice, and kimchee. It's a shame they serve everything with styrofoam...a bad choice for such high volume every day.

There's a small gym but with the location where it is, it's much nicer to run in the park and along the beach. The circuit around Diamond Head crater is 5 miles from the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. Yes, we have spectacular views of the ocean from our property, we are glad you enjoyed them! Our location is directly across the street from the beach. We are walking distance from many tourist attractions such as the Zoo, Aquarium, and a plethora of restaurants and shops. We apologize you did not find breakfast satisfactory, and we appreciate your feedback as we are currently reviewing what we can do to better accommodate more of our guests.

On behalf of the hotel, we hope you had a fantastic Hawaiian vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews