We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for your trip to waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel for your trip to waikiki”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice hotel, not the newest of buildings however compared the the somewhat dated feel of Waikiki, the Aston is by far not the oldest place on the strip. Right towards the Diamond Head end of the bay, so slightly down from the main hustle and bustle, yet still within walking distance to all the restaurants, bars, shops and cafes. Quite a nice hub of shops underneath it on street level, starbucks, ABC store, souvenir shop aswell as wolfgang pucks, subway, cold stone creamery and a cookie shop to eat at. On the second floor the pool area has free wifi which is handy and you can walk from reception, through the banana lounges straight into Tiki's Bar and Grill which does great meals day and night with a laid back, hawaiian atmosphere. All in all, very happy with the hotel, would definitely recommend for your stay in Waikiki.

Room Tip: Primarily you would want a beach front room, however as these are hard to get, ask for a room facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanFoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Aloha, we are glad to learn you enjoyed our hotel, accommodations, and convenient location. Our onsite restaurant, Tiki’s Bar & Grill, offers Asian Fusion Cuisine and live music each evening. It is a popular venue for our guests and locals. Our hotel’s décor reflect a Hawaiian theme and is an excellent choice at the east end of the Waikiki strip directly across the beach. We thank you for reviewing our hotel and posting lovely pictures. We hope to see you again. Mahalo!

Rebecca D.Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    1,587
    820
    277
    178
See reviews for
1,109
1,576
122
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (978)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limmen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked this hotel last minute while standing in front of it, the location of the hotel is excellent (right in front of the beach) and the atmosphere felt great. The rates were lower than average. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the little extras the hotel offers are fantastic. They did everything to make their clients feel at home!

Room Tip: Ocean Front costs a bit more but because these rooms are on the end of the hall you will the smalles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debeenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Aloha, and thank you for deciding to stay with us at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel’s atmosphere and found value in the accommodations we offer. Furthermore, we hope you had a lovely time visiting Hawaii and we are glad you had an excellent last few days of your vacation with us.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Loved the Aston, we stayed in an Oceanfront room - for the difference in price it was worth it... we were not going to go to Hawaii to not have views of the amazing beach :)
Hotel itself is pretty dated, pool area not so flash. Although it seemed most other hotels along the strip were pretty similar. They had a nice breakfast deal, nothing too over the top but enough to get your started for the day.
Staff were all really really lovely. The Tiki bar is great for a drink and plenty of variety on the menu too. A few different options down below the hotel for food also.
Perfect location to head over to the beach to hit the shops! also the trolley stops right outside the hotel too.
Loved the Aston, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Aloha, and thank you for the thoughtful review. Yes, our most popular category is Ocean Front. These rooms offer spectacular views of the beach and ocean. We are encouraged to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and it seems like you had a brilliant Hawaiian vacation. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Oahu and the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We are currently staying here in the 2 bedroom family rooms and you couldn't ask for more. It is neat, clean, perfectly located and the staff are amongst the friendliest I have ever encountered.
We are returning here on the way home late in Jan 2013 and can't wait!
If you want Honolulu at it's Aloha best, stay here!
Tim Parker

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Aloha and thank you for the review. We are glad to see you enjoy our Aloha Spirit. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you during your stay, and we look forward to seeing you in January. We hope you are having a lovely time in Hawaii. Mahalo!

Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time here! We walked to the Honolulu Zoo which is right next door. We liked that we could check in at 9am! After getting off a 9 hour flight with our toddler we needed a rest!
Room for improvement: breakfast is too early!! And a bit random.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToriJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Aloha, we are glad to see you enjoyed our hotel and that we were able to accommodate your early check in request. Yes, we have a perfect location especially for those with families as we are conveniently located nearby tourist activities. We are glad you enjoyed Hawaii, and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for reviewing our property and for the lovely photos. Mahalo!

Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My stay at the Aston Waikiki was average at best. The guest rooms are outdated and not very spacious, but clean. I stayed in a room with two full-size beds overlooking the pool area. The view was a partial-ocean view, which was nice. Upon check-in, I was provided a code for complimentary internet access which worked very well. There is a charge for using the in-room safe, which I found very annoying.

Although, I was on the 8th floor, I could still hear the band playing poolside until very late at night. I had planned to partake in the complimentary buffet breakfast, but when I arrived at the breakfast area, there was a long line already formed and it was only 6:45 a.m.! I opted out of standing in line and ate off property. The hotel's location is very good, within easy walking distance to most areas on Waikiki Beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajj976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Aloha, and thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the long line during breakfast. Many of our guests ‘grab and go’ using the cooler bag to take breakfast along with them on their daily activities. We also have a Subway and Wolfgang Puck Express on property. Our guests have many dining options since we are located at the east end of the Waikiki strip. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a lovely time visiting Hawaii, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel was average. It was in a good location a 15minute bike ride away from the Diamond head walking track, straight across the road from the beach & not far from the shops. the hotel was a bit out dated, when we arrived we had no towels in our room and it took them a while to bring them to the room & when they brought them they only brought bath towels no hand towels or face washes. The breakfast was horrible & don't just book this hotel because "breakfast is included" it is not worth it. it starts from 6am - 9am which most people like to sleep in on there holidays and they had a band playing from 6am which was very loud and annoying from your hotel room at 6am! The breakfast was cereal, pastries, donuts & fruit which wasn't all that fresh. this hotel isn't a bit over priced for what you get but that is just my opinion. They had an awesome TIKI bar and restaurant joined to the hotel which was good food, drinks and view but they had a band playing until late which was disturbing when trying to goto sleep as well. so a band playing late at night and then early in the morning isn't the greatest mix. i wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are honey mooning or have kids that need to goto sleep early. but it's good for a hawaiian feel. The hotel also was very strict about bring towels back on time otherwise you get a fine & the wifi was crap you only got in near reception and pool area which sucked because you pay an extra $10 fee per night to use this and couldn't use it in your room. i wouldn't stay at this hotel again but other than that it was a great holiday and we didn't have any major issues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveFordham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Aloha and thank you for reviewing our property. We were glad to learn you had a fabulous Hawaiian vacation; however, we are sorry that you were not a fan of our hotel. We are currently in the process of adding WiFi to each guest room, and apologize for the inconvenience. Our complimentary breakfast includes items such as teas, coffees, juices, pastries, mini bagels, fresh local fruit, cereal, yoghurts, kimchee, and miso soup. We also offer hot items such as omelets, and waffles for a nominal charge. Our complimentary beach towel and chair rentals are for our guests to take to the beach so they do not have to pack these items. It was meant to accommodate our guests and provide value. The reason we ask that they be returned is to allow us to wash them at night and have them readily available the next morning. We are sorry for the inconveniences, and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,478 reviews
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,488 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,888 reviews
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#50 of 84 in Honolulu
3,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing