We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Honeymoon Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Ranked #48 of 83 Hotels in Honolulu
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Good hotel. Breakfast being included was very handy. We found the breakfast to be quite good, loved the mini bagels. There was an option to purchase hot food such as omelettes and french toast etc which was great, reasonably priced too. Only thing was that you we're allowed to re-enter after you'd stocked up the first time... kinda defeats the purpose of a buffet if you ask me!

The room itself was ok. Very dated carpets and bathroom. Probably in need of renovations really. It was just odd to have old carpet and old wallpaper then have a bedhead which was new and bright orange. Clashed something shocking!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Aloha, and thank you for providing us feedback. We were glad to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our hotel. Our breakfast includes a variety of food items, and option to purchase hot items such as omelets, French toast, or waffles for a nominal free. We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your honeymoon, and we hope you had a lovely time in Hawaii.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    1,416
    719
    242
    158
See reviews for
968
1,375
107
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night in room 601. The room was dated and could use a huge modernization. The room was clean but the bathroom looked like it had been fixed up from leaks from the ceiling. The view to the ocen not bad. The other views I live with out. See photos.

All in all I would not stay at this property again, not at $160.00 a night

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imnot1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca D, Guest Relations Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Aloha and thank you for the pictures and for reviewing our hotel. Our rooms are categorized as Ocean Front, Ocean View, Partial Ocean View, and Standard. This guest room is in our standard category, and reflects the best rates. Some of the highlights of our property include a perfect location in Waikiki directly across the street from the beach, nearby dining, shopping, and popular tourist attractions. We hope you had a fabulous Hawaiian vacation, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Mahalo,
Rebecca D.
Guest Services Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

its a great hotel very good location nice view walking distance to a lot of shopping and resturants. Right across the street from the beach the breakfast that is included is not all that your better off going to McDonalds we have stayed there 9 times but have never gotten a frequent visitor discount or upgrade.

Room Tip: call ahead and pay the extra the rooms overlooking the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2000fatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife Joy & I stayed at this hotel & found it to be good value for money.A basic breakfast was available from the pool area & Tiki"s bar & grill done a reasonable meal selection for lunch & dinner,(try their moco loco burger),Although right opposite Waikiki Beach it was not too noisy,our room was a side room that overlooked the hotel next door but as we only use a hotel for "crashing out & a base" that was not a problem !Quirky baggage/patron drop off and pick up area on ground floor with reception/check in desks a floor or two up.Great for shops & restuarants,(try Cheeseburger in Paradise along the road !!)But beware,not all coach & minibus drivers come into the pick up area to see if you"re there,you need to wait on the pavement as we found out to our cost.Still a nice hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidnashWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed this hotel on Waikiki Beach. Friendly staff, good service; we would recommend it to others. Good restaurants within the hotel, on the pool level and also below at street level.

As far as location goes, nice easy access to the beach. Keep in mind it doesn't matter which hotel you stay at in this area you will encounter the homeless on the beach area, basically living in those "gazebo" things on Kuhio beach.

So back to the hotel: nice, comfortable. Elevators are great. Don't pay attention to the comments that others have written on the elevators. If you can figure these elevators out, you have no business being on vacation.

Don't let the "breakfast on the beach" be a big factor in your decision on choosing this hotel.

Helpful hint: the pool area has wifi, the rooms have wired Internet. But.....keep in mind a PS3 connected to LAN can function as a makeshift internet browser. :-)

We stayed on the upper floor on the "Diamond Head side" on the hotel. Great view of Diamond Head and the Ocean.

The balconies on the Diamond Head side are smaller than the other side, but the rooms are bigger on the Diamond Head side.

Thanks to the staff! Very pleasant stay. Mahalo!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgastaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel. I loved the location. I did a lot of research for this trip and I am so glad I picked this hotel. The view was awesome and it was so close to everything. We could walk to the International market. The beach was right across the street. I was pleasantly surprised with the free breakfast. I was thinking like most places they would offer a stale doughnut but not the case, they had a variety of muffins, bagels, doughnuts, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt to choose from. Juice, coffee, milk and tea were also offered. We had no need to go anywhere else for breakfast and you could eat by the pool too if you chose to. They had offered a workout center that I did not use because we walked so much everyday. They had two onsight places to eat and a store. Several other shops connected to the building. They offered free dvd rentals. We took advantage one night and rented a movie. The pool water was a little cold and I must say I was surprised it was salt water. We always had clean towels and I would stay here again if I ever went back.

Room Tip: Get a high floor in the back or front for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank risher70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

It was our first time in Hawai'i and this is the first hotel we stayed at. The Aston Waikiki Beach is great and provides a young atmosphere. The beach views are amazing and of course better as you go higher up on the floors. We were on the 19th floor and it was gorgeous. The porch/Lanai is not very big but nice enough to step out and take in the view. The room was not as upscale but still above par. PS3's are included in the rooms and they offer free movies and video games at a kiosk in the lobby. The elevator system was cool, you have to swipe your room key and put in the floor your on and it tells you which elevator will take you there. The hotel is located right across the street from the beach. On one side of the beach there is a wall to withstand the crash of the strong current and waves, creating an area of ocean water that is very nice to swim and play in. The buffet breakfast is fantastic every morning. They provide a lunch bag in your room, which you can take with you to breakfast and stuff as much as you please then go enjoy the beach or pool area. Breakfast consists of a lot of pastries! However, there is also bagels, fresh fruit, miso soup, cereal, and other things to please your appetite. Everyone usually sits out by the pool where there is a musician/singer and hula dancer performing soft music as you enjoy your morning. The tiki restaurant at the hotel provides live music every night and the food is pretty good. The hotel is situated in a great spot. There are trolleys and transport vans that pass by continuously right in front to take you where you want to go. Small stores and restaurants were close by. Definitely had a great time here!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C20876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#33 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 903 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#16 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Waikiki
Hotel Renew
Hotel Renew
#11 of 83 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#22 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 3,553 reviews
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#38 of 83 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Property: Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 644 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing