We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is very comfortable”
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
New York City, New York
1 review
“This hotel is very comfortable”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I stayed in Aqua waikiki pearl hotel half month in room number 809 . I feel very comfortable and clean. The only thing that didn't work was the refrigerator freezer - wasn't cleaned, too much ice. The front desk workers, Prescilla , Dawn and Robin are very nice and friendly. Also the housekeeper, Lewelyn, always made my room very clean and she did a good job. I feel so happy, I will come back again. Thank you very much everybody !!!!!!!!


Sincerely,

R. F. L .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Leung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    465
    219
    84
    72
See reviews for
347
375
133
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My 18 year old sister and I spent 10 days at this hotel. It took a day for a car space to come through at $20 per day but it was worth the convenience as parking in Waikiki is painful. The hotel is very centrally located, if not at the glamour end of town. Our room was on the 5th floor facing Nahua st and it was very spacious. Waikiki never stops so you can always hear a bit of noise but it never kept us up. Although there was no view of the ocean, the natural light in the room was excellent and we spent every evening on the balcony soaking in the balmy evenings and Waikiki buzz. The safe in the room gave peace of mind. Everything was clean and worked well. The staff on the front desk were always friendly and helpful. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30yroAustralianFem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2010

The staff was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I felt very much at home. The room was clean, neat, and well-equipped (appreciated the hair dryer as I did not check baggage). The free morning newspaper was a nice touch to go along with the in room coffee service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntmarge69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, HI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

In this world of impersonal uncaring business dealings, this hotel is a refreshing experience. All the staff are friendly and helpful. We were there for a funeral. We were to meet a friend from another location. The hotel made the effort to give us adjoining rooms. They go out of their way to try and help the guests. One time when I was in the lobby, I saw an Australian couple having trouble with some kind of phone system for international calls and Kalei (manager) gave them a $50 calling card to help them out. The rooms are kept nice and clean and we had a note from one of the housekeepers thanking us for stayng at the hotel. We had a late flight and we were allowed to leave our bags there while we were out and to freshen up before we went to the airport well past our checkout time. This place has the Aloha spirit!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HiloLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2010

The front desk personnel are very cheerful and helpful. The room is very roomy with 2 queen-size beds, a desk and chair. We moved the round table and one of the chairs from the lanai so we could each have a work surface. Good lighting and comfortable beds. Nice storage area in the bathroom. Nice having a microwave, coffee pot, and frig. When you put out the 'Do Not Disturb' sign, housekeeping does NOT bother you. Very convenient to bus stops and restaurants.
Only complaint - the carpet needs to be cleaned. The white soles of my bedroom slippers turned black in three days.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenorahere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The Pros – We had a two bedroom suite. Both rooms were totally separated from the living room so privacy was nice. The living area and kitchenette was very large. The property is a very nice place for a family on a budget. The bathroom was very large. There were several towel racks so we could hang our towels to dry and reuse them to conserve energy. There was a small window in the bathroom to let fresh air in. There was an in-room safe which came in handy. The room rate included Internet and there were enough outlets to recharge all our electronics, camera, DVD player, cell phone, laptop, kindle, etc.

The Cons – You have to go through the master bedroom to get to the only bathroom. The toiletries were very limited. There was only one bar of soap between the sink and tub and a tiny bottle of shampoo but no hairdryer. The hotel is a few blocks from the beach. The parking is very limited. If you’re lucky, you can find parking along the Ala Wai Canal but it’s really by chance as it is very crowded. The front desk staff isn't very friendly. This is surprising as I thought Hawaii was known for hospitality.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank We-Travel-The-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Our stay at the "Aqua Waikiki Pearl" was just awesome!!! The front desk staff goes the extra mile to meet your every need and request, to make your stay as heavenly as possible!! I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. Our entire family would especially like to thank Robin, Precilla and Mike for the WONDERFUL SERVICE!!!! Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taili100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
1,644 reviews
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
600 reviews
White Sands Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,888 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing