We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Central Waikiki is an expensive area. This hotel is a lot cheaper than most luxury hotels in the area but note this is not a luxury hotel, so best to compare apples with apples... It is clean, has a rather good bed and good enough bathroom. Very friendly, positive staff at reception. I especially appreciated Dexter's service. The rooms have a fridge and micro wave which is good and bad... A lot of guests bring in take away food which is not making the rooms any cleaner I guess...
I had a standard room which means view to another building with plenty of windows meaning you have to keep the curtains closed day and night and yes, the airco is loud... To give you an idea, the airco prevents you from hearing the tv unless you turn it up significantly.... Make sure you tip the cleaning lady daily. if not, the number of towels, replacement of soap, etc are reduced to a minimum. Also it seems that a lot of rooms are occupied by 4 people, plenty of them making a lot of noise in the hall way in the evening and night....
If you are looking for a cheap(er) decent and good place to stay in central Waikiki, this is your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Globe_trot_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    465
    218
    81
    71
See reviews for
347
372
131
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is well maintained for its age. Although our room was clean, the view was another hotel. The room had an older a/c that was noisy, but cooled the room despite the humid warmth of Hawaii. We stayed a week, but used the room for mainly sleeping. No pool, so what? After all, if you are in Hawaii, outdoors in the fresh air, beach, ocean and sunshine is what you crave. Hotel was situated very near Kuhio Street, a lively touristy thoroughfare, where you can buy sundries, eat at nearby restaurants and enjoy Honolulu nightlife. All the front desk staff we met, day or night were Aloha friendly, warm and accomodating. Mahalo to them. We saved some parking fee by overnight parking elsewhere for $15, and walking about 3/10 mile nightly back to Aqua Waikiki Pearl.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter, since there is a sports bar next door street level. Honolulu is an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -NICOOL61-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is not a resort THIS IS A VERY CLEAN HOTEL
THE STAFF IS THE BEST Better than many 5 star I've Stayed at. It does not have a pool. With Waikiki Beach 1 block away who needs a pool. If you wanted to be at the pool you could go anywhere. We stayed two weeks here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itsthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

hotel is very good for the price and close to the international market. The staff were great and so helpful especially when we were held up getting onto our cruise. They went out of their way to get us there on time. Else,Eric and Ricky became like family could always have a laugh and a smile with them.
They also allow you to leave luggage with them after check out if your departure is later in the day and didnt charge. Can also shower and change if required once again now charge.
A very pleasant stay all round

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanB583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just spent a week on Oahu staying at the Waikiki Pearl.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean, great location and very well priced relative to other hotels.

Only reason why this isn't a 5-star rating is the parking is bad. There's only limited spaces for a hotel of this size, when it's full the overflow parking is 2 blocks away on the Waikiki Trade Centre. The problem is the traffic during those two blocks can get pretty bad.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you are not renting a car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The best part about the hotel is the personable staff members. Ese, Ricky, and Dexter greeted us with a smile everyday and were extremely accommodating.

Great value and prime location! If you find a food deal make sure to book it right away as the rates can increase within days.

The rooms are clean and decent, and of good size. The bathroom is spacious, but does not have a clothes line to hang wet wear, and there is no fan. Expect to hear some noise in the evening.

If you plan to catch a late flight, you will have access to 24 fitness at Pacific Hotel to use their facilities ($10). If you only plan to use their shower after surfing, they may not even charge. They will only charge 50 cents for a lock.

If you are looking for an affordable hotel filled with happy staff members that spread good vibes, this is it!


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vilawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After reading some of these reviews I wasn't sure I was going to like my experience. Im glad I was pleasantly surprised!! The moment we arrived to the Aqua Waikiki Pearl we were made to feel welcome. It was our first time in Hawaii and to have everyone be extremely friendly made the experience so much better. Even though our check in was at 3 pm, we were able to check in at 12 pm. We were also informed of complimentary beach towels to use at the beach. The beach was only a few blocks away and the location of the hotel was right in the middle of Waikiki. My husband and I commented that the hotels right on the beach are more than double what we paid and youre only a few blocks closer. We didn't get a room with a lanai but I still didn't have any complaints on the room size. We were able to fit my daughters stroller in there without a problem and she's 3 months old! You also get free wifi in your rooms which not many of the other hotels in Waikiki have. The reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 is because of the lack of other amenities like fitness center and pool. Overall if you are looking for an affordable hotel close to the beach with friendly staff and decent rooms, give Aqua Waikiki Pearl a chance! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
1,638 reviews
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
571 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Sands Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
660 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing