We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #75 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went on a girl trip to Hawaii for some R&R and stayed here for 6 nights. If you just need a clean room to sleep and shower, then this is an excellent choice for lodging. It’s in a great location – few blocks from Waikiki Beach with plenty of shops and restaurants around. If you have a car, it’s also a little easier to find street parking. And they have FREE wi-fi!

To top it off, the whole staff is wonderful! Everyone here was really friendly and helpful. Walking through the lobby was like seeing friends. Jamar and Robbie at the front definitely made our stay at the hotel pleasant. Jamar was amazing and suggested several beaches, hikes, and restaurants for us to check out. All his suggestions did not disappoint.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vee728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room we got was not shown on the website. It was a corner room with no balcony, pay per view, phone book, extra pillow, blanket, dry cleaner bag, pen, paper, table or desk to write or eat on. We ended up using the ironing board for our table. Before we got to use the bathroom there was hair on the bathroom floor and hair even stuck to the base board. The sink kept plugging up and the only window you could open was in the bathroom. The parking was so limited, you should count on having to use the public parking car lift that takes time to drop off and pick up. It's about a block away, so you're having to carry your things with you.
The only good things were the friendly staff and convenient location to shops and dinning.
We asked for an upgrade the next morning to a room with a balcony. It was not expensive for the one bdrm suite that had a full kitchen, but the room had a very bad odor. We sprayed perfume all over, and it didn't help much.

Room Tip: Go with a one bedroom with balcony and full kitchen unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was perfect for what we need. The rooms were clean and tidy and big, so big tha the TV was a little bit to far from the bed. The staff was great and very friendly. They had fresh water with watermelon in it and coffee all day at the reception. The location was perfect, near Waikiki beach and al the nice shops arround.
Something no so good was the parking lot, allways full and a little expensive. We parked on a parking lot just a few meters away and it was cheaper.
Another thing not no so good was that at night the street gets a little bit noisy.
Although this 2 things we had an excellent time, and we defenitelly would stay at the hotel again,

Room Tip: its better to make the reservation online on the site of the hotel, its cheaper and you can ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flor_chowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed for 7 days there (for joining 2 day tour of other islands and visiting friend). Its location is very good. Easy access to the Waikiki beach and many restaurants nearby. They also provide microwave (besides fridge) in room. Most of all is their reasonable price in Waikiki.
But they seem not taking care of customer's security. One night the electric power in my room suddenly shut down and it was all dark in room. I have to use my iPhone having light to find the room phone for calling the front desk. They did come in a few minutes and tell me that the main switch of my room electric power (which is outside my room and easily reached by anyone) is trun off by someone. They said it always happens. Another issue that I joined a day tour for Hawaii Big Island and have to depart at 5am early morning for the airport. When I go out of my room, I find a man sleeping outside my door (near corridor). Such things really scare a single woman (me) traveling alone! One more weird thing: when I come back from the day tour that night, a fake Visa credit card (have name but no signature) is inserted in my key slot and they didn't clean up my room that day! For security reason, I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathleenHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

What wonderful staff that work here!! Looking for a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay off the main drag but very close to all the necessities of Waikiki. We just needed a place to stay for several days, but didn't request an ocean view so got a lovely view of the parking lot behind the building.....oh well. Our other needs were more than met. We needed help making after hours arrangements for a trip to the Arizona Memorial and the desk staff (6/3/2013 night Charla??) called and made necessary arrangements so that we were able to get this done the next day. Several additional requests for extra room supplies were met with cheerful, friendly, and rapid customer service...thank you all for your hard work! It is very good to see folks that truly enjoy their work environment and put customer satisfaction #1.............

Room Tip: If you want a view, you will need to request that and pay probably a little bit more..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyhawaiitravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Only stayed one night prior to flight to Brisbane but impressed with room size incorporating twin queen size beds but still leaving plenty of room to walk around in. The cleanliness and lack of noise surrounding our room was great and we had a good nights sleep before our flight.
The locality was excellent just a 5 minute walk from The International markets but down a side street towards the beach. The staff were very helpful and eager to please. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.Very well priced.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My friends and I were in town for a wedding and we decided to book several rooms at this hotel. It is in a great location - on the quiet side of the International Market Place, and near several tasty restaurants. Each morning, staff cleaned our rooms and gave us a new towels. The hotel offers free wi-fi and the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful! There's a computer in the lobby so that you can check into your flight online beforehand. I've stayed in several different hotels in Waikiki, and this one was great and reasonably priced! The room was spacious, although there was a limited amount of furniture. This didn't bother us since it allowed us to walk around the hotel room without bumping into each other constantly. There's a safe that you can use in the closets as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iammultilingual6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ewa Hotel
Ewa Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#73 of 84 in Honolulu
838 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#45 of 84 in Honolulu
1,472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel Waikiki

Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Pearl)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $129 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Hotel Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Pearl and enjoy some of Waikiki’s most spacious guest accommodations – perfect for extended stays with large families and groups. Only 1.5 blocks to legendary Waikiki Beach, adjacent to World-Class shopping and dining at the International Marketplace, and a short shuttle ride to Ala Moana Center. With our great location you can learn how to surf, eat at local neighborhood favorites, and shop at Nordstrom Rack all in the same day! Our one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom suites have full kitchens, separate living areas, and private lanais, making it easy to prepare meals or unwind against the backdrop of Waikiki. WiFi, water and coffee service in the lobby are among some of the included amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pearl Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Pearl Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing