We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearl Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #75 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This small hotel is very comfortable. As previous reviews have stated, the air conditioner is a little loud, as are the sounds from other doors closing. The room was comfortable and well attended. The staff were superior in attentiveness. I was very impressed with the manner in which the front desk staff handled a sensitive matter (not the fault of the hotel's) from a very angry guest. They were patient, professional and attentive. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamaria245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

From the moment I walked in to this beautyFULL hotel... all of my senses were seduced. The watermelon water that's offered in the lobby is so REFRESHING after a day at the beach. ALL of the staff were very warm and inviting and due to complications I had to leave my luggage with them for a few days... EVERYTHING was well taken care of and one of the bellman even arranged a last minute shuttle for me to make it to the airport on time. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here if you are ever in the area... there are about 16 different locations though so be sure you know which AQUA you are staying at. Overall my experience was one of the BEST & being from Las Vegas I expect allot when it comes to service. THANK YOU to ALL the staff for ALL that you do on a daily basis!!! Keep up the good work... I will definitely return when I am visiting Hawaii in the future :)

Room Tip: just ask for an upgrade... if they have the rooms available they will upgrade if possible :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmoschella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Before my travels I read somewhat mixed reviews about this hotel, but was pleasantly surprised with how great of an experience I had. This hotel is in a terrific location, especially for the price. Only a couple minutes walk to the beach (we made this trek at least 20 times, as it was so close). Also right in the center of shopping, including the international market. The hotel had a nice amount of space (there was 6 of us in a 2 bedroom unit) and we never felt cramped or in each other's way. The unit has a small kitchen with a medium sized fridge and is stocked with dishes, pots, pans, toaster etc. for dining in. Most importantly this unit was clean! The decor is modern and consistent throughout the units (from what we could tell). No pool, which is a bit of a downfall, but like I said the beach is practically a hop, skip, and a jump away. Housekeeping came everyday with fresh towels and toiletries and to make beds and dispose of trash. Overall a wonderful experience, would definitely stay here again! Thank you Aqua Waikiki Pearl!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It may not be a 5 star hotel BUT the front desk AND security service during my stay was a 5 star. All hotel employees were friendly, professional, personable, experienced, knowledgeable about so many things like directions, places to and how to get there. At night I would chat with some of the night crew, we laughed, chatted and shared some of life's experiences with each other. I wouldn't stay at another hotel if I should go back and I hope I do someday. I can honesty say I miss the staff at Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel. Charity, Rachael, Ese and another daytime tall man were so awesome! I really do miss them. They all made my stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel is perfect, Starbucks is a few seconds walking distance away. Centrally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of April. Spacious room (which lacked a chair - only had a couch). Included a 'kitchenette' that was not well supplied (no paper towels or dish towels, for example.) Great location (just a few minute walk to the beach and great restaurants.) Very friendly staff. Local grocery store delivered groceries before our arrival (great service!) Room was not clean (hair in tub drain, bugs on counter) and even had a gecco on the wall. We are not squeamish folks and understand the challenges of tropical weather. When we camp, we expect bugs. But not in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

An excellent hotel with value for money. Having been to Honolulu many times this is a quiet achiever. If needing an in house restaurant is not on your agenda this is a goer. (There are dozens of eateries within meters anyhow!)
Don't judge the outside of the building looking a bit average as the rooms are extremely spacious and well appointed.
A bonus is the staff friendliness from Front office through Housekeeping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We we're first time travelers to Hawaii and staying at this hotel defiantly made our experience all the more enjoyable. The staff are very friendly, helpful and would do anything to make sure you enjoy your experience and not just at the hotel. Rooms are very spacious, very clean and comfortable. Location is perfect, close to the beach, shops, transport and restaurants. We will defiantly be returning to the Aqua Waikiki Pearl and recommending this hotel to all our family and friends. We traveled as a couple but this defiantly would be perfect for families too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBJohnson47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ewa Hotel
Ewa Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#73 of 84 in Honolulu
838 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#45 of 84 in Honolulu
1,472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel Waikiki

Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Pearl)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $129 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Hotel Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Pearl and enjoy some of Waikiki’s most spacious guest accommodations – perfect for extended stays with large families and groups. Only 1.5 blocks to legendary Waikiki Beach, adjacent to World-Class shopping and dining at the International Marketplace, and a short shuttle ride to Ala Moana Center. With our great location you can learn how to surf, eat at local neighborhood favorites, and shop at Nordstrom Rack all in the same day! Our one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom suites have full kitchens, separate living areas, and private lanais, making it easy to prepare meals or unwind against the backdrop of Waikiki. WiFi, water and coffee service in the lobby are among some of the included amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pearl Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Pearl Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing