We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #71 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel has the perfect location as everything is close by. Parking is a big issue but if you stop in and asked the hotel clerk they will tell you the closest place to park which is right down the road and only $18 a day if you do not move the car in and out all day. We had a two bedroom which is not a true two bedroom but a one bedroom with another bed sharing the living room divided by a curtain. I can tell you we stayed on the 5th floor and the first night I thought there was a fire in the building as it was so noisy we got no sleep. The sports bar downstairs can be heard up on the 5th floor as well. I did speak with someone who was on the 10th floor and they stated they could not hear the noise but I will also state that the other couple we were with had the actual bedroom and heard no noise during the night. My suggestion would be that the hotel invest a little money and put a wall up instead of using the curtain which would keep the noise out. This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and even with the noise issue I would still stay here again.

Room Tip: Go higher than the 5th floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    459
    211
    75
    67
See reviews for
338
364
125
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the aqua pearl twice for a total of 6 nights in January. Our first impressions were great as Jamar at the front desk was welcoming and funny and helped us to get into our room quickly after a long flight.

Their team kinow how to have fun with guests and be professional at the same time. EG: when i call front desk im addressed as MR xx and when im at the desk they are smiling and asking how my day was and having a joke etc.

Clean rooms, good value for its price and great service. Id stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher the better, the lower rooms can be noisy at night. Keep in mind the lift is very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brentus85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would head back if we were in the area. We were really impressed with the front desk staff who helped us out when we turned up early!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluedogmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wasn't planning on staying at a 3star hotel, was hoping to book somewhere a bit nicer but we left it too late and everything else in waikiki sold out. But our stay here was very pleasant and everything we could expect from the property. Would have been better if it had a pool, but the beach isn't far. Plenty of places to eat nearby. The free breakfast and afternoon tea snacks were a nice touch. The concierge was very helpful with assisting us in booking a helicopter flight and giving us directions etc. king rooms were large with fridge and microwave. Pub next door has cheap drink specials. Cafe next door does good vegetarian food. Lift is slow, just take the stairs! Parking costs $23 per day only about 25 car spaces available.

Room Tip: Lift is slow, avoid staying above level 3 or 4 if you want to take the stairs instead of waiting. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmysgonefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Hache, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

2 bedroom suite separated by curtain only, 2nd 2 bedroon suite bathroom in main bedroom only, had to up grade to 3 bedroom at least 2 bathrooms but only in each bedroom there was no bathroom for 3 bedroom, setting only for 4, only had 1 chesterfield in room, 2 burner stove no oven, 4 cup coffee maker, no lights or ceiling fans in any of the rooms, had to pay for parking & had to be back by 2:00 pm to be sure to get parking only had 20 stalls, only 1 elevator working, no pool, facing very busy street, only good thing was that the staff were very nice, sports bar on one corner under the hotel, Would not go there again or recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We loved our stay at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl. It is hard coming from the other side of the world to choose acceptable accommodation but we choose well here. The apartments were extremely spacious, well furnished and very clean. We were close to all the shopping precincts and about 7 minutes walk from the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We have no hesitate in recommending the Aqua Pearl to familes wanting clean, spacious and affordable accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed for six nights in February. The room was clean other than the door frame to the balcony which was sticky. The pigeons roost on the balcony ledges, chairs and tables and we had to wipe up the messes before sitting down. It's an ongoing problem in Honolulu. Our room faced the street which had lots of traffic starting at 5:30 a.m. so if you want peace and quiet you might want a location further from that area. The staff was excellent, however. All were friendly and courteous. There is a laundromat on the third floor that was handy. A starter breakfast and snacks were served daily and I really enjoyed the watermelon water. Be aware parking is an extra $23 per day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing