We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel To Stay In The Middle of Town”
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Huntington Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel To Stay In The Middle of Town”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is totally centralized and eveything is within walking distance. There is a sport bar next door-Legends (though I did not stopped by) and a Starbucks is on the corner. The International Market is close by and a nice place to do some inexpensive shopping.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and will help you should you have any questions. The rooms are maintained nicely and I would definitely recommend this tranquil hotel. Aloha and Mahalo.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a balcony on tha Nahua Street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    462
    215
    77
    68
See reviews for
341
367
129
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at the Aqua Pearl for 10 nights a year ago, and this hotel was the first place I considered for this years holiday where I stayed there for 14 nights. I booked online and later rang Tracey to confirm and pay the deposit, she is very polite and friendly (in fact all the staff are!). I received an email confirmation.
I arrived late in the evening and that wasn't a problem, they even upgraded my room for me which was bigger and included a balcony/lanai that had great views of the cenryity. Thank you!
The room had loads of space, was nice and clean, and the bathroom with bath/shower was a good size too, and it was all cleaned daily by the maid.
I was on the 9th floor (of 10) and away from the lifts and the only noise we had was from the garbage trucks in the morning, but it must have been about 8-9am so wasn't an issue.
As I said the staff were all polite and good to talk to, in particular Tracey (manager), Rachel, Charity, and Henry at Reception,.. and Alan and the other guy who I forgot his name who helps with bags etc.
The guy on the activities desk provided us with info and was helpful too.
The hotel room had a microwave, sink and fridge in the kitchen which was all what we needed. The beds were comfortable. If you want a good room for the night for a fantastic price then definitely check out the Aqua Waikiki Pearl.
It's a few blocks from the beach, so about a 5-minute walk, it's in a nice safe area and everything is nearby. A convenience shop is opposite, starbucks just a few buildings away, and loads of other things just around the corner.
If 5-star accommodation, on-site restaurant, swimming pool, resort-type holiday is your thing then this hotel won't be for you, but if you want a nice clean room for a great price, excellent value for money, then this is for you and I highly recommend. The next time I come to Oahu which I hope is in 2 years time, then I hope to stay at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary_Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The friendly reception staff at this hotel really make this a great place to stay. They were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very clean with new carpet. The location is so central to Waikiki.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were upgraded to a two bedrooms unit. The rooms, lounge, kitchen and bathroom are large and clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The location is the best. Food Barn (supermarket) is one block away. Restaurants are all within walking distance. International Markets across from the hotel. Beaches are within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the two bedrooms unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels world wide and this hotel provides more than its allocated stars. Not only the rooms are very clean but the building itself is a pleasure to the eye.Now for the Staff !!!! I would strongly advised that ALL visitors to this hotel take the time to get to know each and every one of them as they all have wonderful personalities and show an excellent standard of professionalism. My Christmas wishes go to Allan, Jarom, Erik,Charity,Mac and all the other staff involved in the running of the hotel and be assured my recommendations will be posted on the ambulance and NHS intranets. And "I will be back" Aloha my friends

Bez United Kingdom

Room Tip: Also recommend the Legends bar attached to the hotel as their staff are also friendly too
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bez b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I love this hotel I'm staying in....It's very clean and very serious about the non smoking. It does not smell anything like smoke. The downside is I stayed with 2 littles on ages 1 & 2, the lanais (balcony) are not safe at all. The parking is free if using TLA or it's $20 per day, crib is also $20 or free on TLA. Not much difference between a normal room than a suite. If you don't have kids a normal room will be more than enough room. The staff id outstanding, I dealt with Charity, she was great. Service makes all the difference in the world.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marisela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here the begining of Dec 2012, the hotel has huge rooms compared to some of the other hotels, we were in a 1 bedroom room. It was close to The Pantry (small grocery store), close to The Int'l Market and about 7 mins walk to the beach. Hotel staff were very friendly, always in a very cheerfull mood, and helpfull.
Felt good to stay in a hotel that has been recently renovated as well, felt fully rested after a good night's sleep on the comfortable beds.
p.s. one small inconvenience was that one of the elevators was out service, nothing that effected my stay at the hotel

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony are larger, plus you get to sit outside. This allows you to have a drink before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Nash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing