We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Hotel Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
$333
$284
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
$248
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$412
$302
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$340
$275
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$432
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$294
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$306
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveler rating
359
486
241
92
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
486
241
92
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe international marketfood pantryjunior suitestandard roomstreet noiseacross the streettwo blocksbus stopcoffee makerfull kitchenhigher floorbalconywaikikihawaiimicrowavestarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here the begining of Dec 2012, the hotel has huge rooms compared to some of the other hotels, we were in a 1 bedroom room. It was close to The Pantry (small grocery store), close to The Int'l Market and about 7 mins walk to the beach. Hotel staff were very friendly, always in a very cheerfull mood, and helpfull.
Felt good to stay in a hotel that has been recently renovated as well, felt fully rested after a good night's sleep on the comfortable beds.
p.s. one small inconvenience was that one of the elevators was out service, nothing that effected my stay at the hotel

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony are larger, plus you get to sit outside. This allows you to have a drink before heading out in the evening
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Nash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great hotel for your money and the service was excellent! The staff was very helpful in finding us what we needed to make our stay more pleasureable. Always were greeted with an "Aloha" no matter the time of day or night! Our room was always clean and fresh towels were brought daily. The air conditioner was a little bit louder than I liked but we just turned it off at night. Nice and close to the International Market and a short jaunt to the beach. If you are looking for great value, this place is for you. Thank you so much! Aloha!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel. It's in a very good location from about three or four blocks to Waikiki Beach. It's close to the International Market and there are several restaurants close by. The hotel is lovely and clean, and the staff are all very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel with only a few days before leaving blistering cold Yellowknife for balmy Hawaii. The marathon was going on and affected room rates greatly. I usually benefit from last minute, not this time. That being said, king room suite was 179 avg per night for 5 nights. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom ( just the 2 of us). Rooms were huge, but oddly laid out. Master had ensure which was the only washroom. Kitchen was adequate with big fridge and apt sized fridge. Flat screen tv in living room, wifi and great ac. Hotel appears to have just been bought by Aqua which has a few properties in Honolulu. Elevators were being modernized while we were there, lots of new paint and carpet.
Front desk staff was excellent!
Maid service was so-so. Beds always med brilliantly, but coffee was not replenished every day and we hung towels up and they were taken every day and once jot replenished.
We booked another week next door at the Ohana West, mainly because of price, but also due to maid service.
No pool but the beach is only a few blocks away
I'd stay here again if the price was right

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrhooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

It's the staff that makes this place awesome!
Great location and close to most amenities : Bus stops, Food Pantry, International Marketplace, pharmacy, ABC stores, Denny's etc.
Our first night we had a Junior Suite on the same floor as the laundry which was convenient for us. Rooms were exactly like the pictures on the website. A/C worked a treat for us that were still adjusting to the climate. Bathroom was spotless. There was nothing bad about the room.
We returned after our cruise to stay an extra 6 nights, being way too early for check in the staff held our luggage while we explored Waikiki.
We got the same floor as last time but a different room which wasn't exactly up to par as our first night. It did look like the previous guests had a great night though, with wet patches and stains on the floor. But we weren't too fussy so it didn't bother us much.
The only problem we had was the noise from the street but that can't be helped unless you get a room on a higher floor.
So overall we would recommend this hotel to friends and family and we would definitely stay again the next time we do come to Hawaii.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawlicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews