We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very clean rooms, friendly outstanding staff, ample rooms, great for families on TLA.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearl Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I love this hotel I'm staying in....It's very clean and very serious about the non smoking. It does not smell anything like smoke. The downside is I stayed with 2 littles on ages 1 & 2, the lanais (balcony) are not safe at all. The parking is free if using TLA or it's $20 per day, crib is also $20 or free on TLA. Not much difference between a normal room than a suite. If you don't have kids a normal room will be more than enough room. The staff id outstanding, I dealt with Charity, she was great. Service makes all the difference in the world.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marisela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here the begining of Dec 2012, the hotel has huge rooms compared to some of the other hotels, we were in a 1 bedroom room. It was close to The Pantry (small grocery store), close to The Int'l Market and about 7 mins walk to the beach. Hotel staff were very friendly, always in a very cheerfull mood, and helpfull.
Felt good to stay in a hotel that has been recently renovated as well, felt fully rested after a good night's sleep on the comfortable beds.
p.s. one small inconvenience was that one of the elevators was out service, nothing that effected my stay at the hotel

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony are larger, plus you get to sit outside. This allows you to have a drink before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Nash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great hotel for your money and the service was excellent! The staff was very helpful in finding us what we needed to make our stay more pleasureable. Always were greeted with an "Aloha" no matter the time of day or night! Our room was always clean and fresh towels were brought daily. The air conditioner was a little bit louder than I liked but we just turned it off at night. Nice and close to the International Market and a short jaunt to the beach. If you are looking for great value, this place is for you. Thank you so much! Aloha!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel. It's in a very good location from about three or four blocks to Waikiki Beach. It's close to the International Market and there are several restaurants close by. The hotel is lovely and clean, and the staff are all very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel with only a few days before leaving blistering cold Yellowknife for balmy Hawaii. The marathon was going on and affected room rates greatly. I usually benefit from last minute, not this time. That being said, king room suite was 179 avg per night for 5 nights. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom ( just the 2 of us). Rooms were huge, but oddly laid out. Master had ensure which was the only washroom. Kitchen was adequate with big fridge and apt sized fridge. Flat screen tv in living room, wifi and great ac. Hotel appears to have just been bought by Aqua which has a few properties in Honolulu. Elevators were being modernized while we were there, lots of new paint and carpet.
Front desk staff was excellent!
Maid service was so-so. Beds always med brilliantly, but coffee was not replenished every day and we hung towels up and they were taken every day and once jot replenished.
We booked another week next door at the Ohana West, mainly because of price, but also due to maid service.
No pool but the beach is only a few blocks away
I'd stay here again if the price was right

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrhooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

It's the staff that makes this place awesome!
Great location and close to most amenities : Bus stops, Food Pantry, International Marketplace, pharmacy, ABC stores, Denny's etc.
Our first night we had a Junior Suite on the same floor as the laundry which was convenient for us. Rooms were exactly like the pictures on the website. A/C worked a treat for us that were still adjusting to the climate. Bathroom was spotless. There was nothing bad about the room.
We returned after our cruise to stay an extra 6 nights, being way too early for check in the staff held our luggage while we explored Waikiki.
We got the same floor as last time but a different room which wasn't exactly up to par as our first night. It did look like the previous guests had a great night though, with wet patches and stains on the floor. But we weren't too fussy so it didn't bother us much.
The only problem we had was the noise from the street but that can't be helped unless you get a room on a higher floor.
So overall we would recommend this hotel to friends and family and we would definitely stay again the next time we do come to Hawaii.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawlicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel, from the beautiful staff who offer excellent service from the heart, to the central location, to the immaculate condition, well-maintained, and tastefully decorated rooms. They provide free wifi throughout the property and free daily newspapers, including Sunday. There is a large water urn in the lobby with large pieces of watermelon to slightly flavor the cold water, a very refreshing touch. The rooms have 2 double beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with coffee provided, flat screen tv, and room safe. The a/c units are updated. They are efficient in keeping the room at your desired temperature without the noise. Bathroom de-humidifier, also quiet, does a superb job in keeping away mold and mildew.

This was my second stay, having visited a year previous at the same time, Nov. Id' like to recognize the quick, positive responses I received by email from the manager, Tasi; the front desk persons, Harry and Charity, who are so gracious, Emmie, the dearest and efficient housekeeping supervisor; and Elisa, who kept our accommodations spotless.

As a caveat, if one desired to be right on the beach or have a pool on site, this would not be for you; but being so close to bus and shuttle lines and across the street from the Intl Marketplace, Denny's, etc., it cannot be beat. The jr suite with lanai is only slightly more expensive than the standard room, well worth the cost. For the low rates they charge, you get a terrific value.

I will always return to the Pearl. They exemplify the Aloha spirit. It is my home in Wakiki, and indeed a Pearl of a hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor or location away from the street, although the property is on a side street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryg941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
679 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ewa Hotel
Ewa Hotel
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#75 of 84 in Honolulu
765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel Waikiki

Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Pearl)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $114 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Hotel Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Pearl and enjoy some of Waikiki’s most spacious guest accommodations – perfect for extended stays with large families and groups. Only 1.5 blocks to legendary Waikiki Beach, adjacent to World-Class shopping and dining at the International Marketplace, and a short shuttle ride to Ala Moana Center. With our great location you can learn how to surf, eat at local neighborhood favorites, and shop at Nordstrom Rack all in the same day! Our one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom suites have full kitchens, separate living areas, and private lanais, making it easy to prepare meals or unwind against the backdrop of Waikiki. WiFi, water and coffee service in the lobby are among some of the included amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pearl Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Pearl Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing