We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff are the Friendliest, Fastest, Fabulousest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The actual hotel is old but it is clean, tidy and cheap. It was the staff that made my stay special. They went out of their way to be helpful. The Staff were so friendly and had good suggestions for dining, activities and shopping. They put the AAaaaaa is Aloha.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nothing was exceptional about this hotel, but everything was pretty good. Staff had the Aloha spirit, location within Waikiki was great for both shopping and beaches and the room was clean and generously sized for a studio apartment. Recommended for an affordable visit to Waikiki.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well, the title says it all. This is by no means a luxury stay but good enough to get a good night's sleep to recharge and go out.

My parents and my sister decided to do the 2 bedroom suite with the kitchen. Only one bathroom situated ensuite one of the bedrooms which makes it highly inconvenient for everyone. I wonder why they didn't design the one bathroom to be located in the common area of the suite. It would be much more practical for everyone. The living room area was huge with couchd and tv. Kitchen was functioning with fridge and stove but looked a bit tired.

What I did like about this place was location. Around the corner was a noodle shop lined out the door where I can get authentic Japanese hot meal for under $5 and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 2 blocks or so to Waikiki Beach. Very close to bus stops to Hanauma and Ala Moana. Also, front desk is extremely helpful and friendly and so was the concierge who helped us book tours.

There is a computer station located in the front lobby for general use and Wi-Fi is in main lobby only.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were there during 10 days from 2012 Sept end to Oct, and it was a very nice experience. Very friendly staff, good room and overall service, free wi-fi at reception area, and most important very good location. Just couple blocks from the Waikiki beach, and very well located to the main restaurants area. There is a Starbucks coffee shop at the corner, a Food Pantry market one block away (to the left after the Starbucks) where we used to buy water bottles, juices and some snacks to bring with us during the day trips and to keep us up during the day actvities, if you have the opportunity try the brownie bittes, really delicious! If you like, inside the market there is a little japanese food shop, where we had some awsome oniguiris (or musubis), like the grilled salmon, that you can also take out as a snack. The "the bus" stop to Alamoana / Downtown area is very near as well and it is almost in front of the famous Udon japanese restaurant, always crowded due to its very good food and cheap prices. We recomend to use "the bus" to go wherever you wanna go, just do a little plan using the web site or google maps before going out, and always remember to get you "transfer ticket" that allows you to use "the bus" again for free during couple hours (or some hours more) at the same day.
We recomend Aqua Waikiki to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger_Up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is actually ok. It's kinda clean, minus all the hair from housekeeping. Sheets are pretty worn out. Alot of wasted space. Only beds and one chair to sit on. Microwave and mini fridge very convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking is HORRIBLE. We decided to go cheap and park at the end of the road. It was very frustrating trying to find parking every night. But we did save 20$ each time. That's right. 20$ for parking!!! And it's like that everywhere in Waikiki. We were on a high floor and it was still noisy at night. The 3:00 am drunks walking down the street and screaming women, garbage truck dropping by at 6 am, and just general traffic. The noise and the price of parking is not the Hotel's fault, it's like that in all of Waikiki. And that's why I recommend not staying in Waikiki at all!! Stay somewhere else. Waikiki beach was our least favorite beach in all of Oahu anyway... Anyways, the hotel? Yeah it's alright.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

aloha, I'm italian and I want to thank all the staff : jamar, allen, tasi, eric, rachel, charity, dawn (the housekeeping staff; I'm sorry if I forgot someone!!!). I guess that this staff makes the difference, so this hotel, in my opinion, is just like home and comparable to a 5-star hotel...thank you all guys...mahalo a nui loa. maria candida

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria candida z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Rooms & appliances are old but service is good. Car park cost you $20 per night. Don't expect much but then again you are not paying a lot either for a room in Waikiki area. In a nutshell, "stayable".

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2loveN2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,915 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ewa Hotel
Ewa Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#75 of 84 in Honolulu
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
1,672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#29 of 84 in Honolulu
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel Waikiki

Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Pearl)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $121 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Hotel Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Pearl and enjoy some of Waikiki’s most spacious guest accommodations – perfect for extended stays with large families and groups. Only 1.5 blocks to legendary Waikiki Beach, adjacent to World-Class shopping and dining at the International Marketplace, and a short shuttle ride to Ala Moana Center. With our great location you can learn how to surf, eat at local neighborhood favorites, and shop at Nordstrom Rack all in the same day! Our one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom suites have full kitchens, separate living areas, and private lanais, making it easy to prepare meals or unwind against the backdrop of Waikiki. WiFi, water and coffee service in the lobby are among some of the included amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pearl Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Pearl Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing