We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in prime location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in prime location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spent a week at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl and loved my stay there. The staff is amazing (especially Jamma) and really makes you feel like part of their family. Every time we walked through the lobby we were asked how our day was and received a greeting. The staff was very helpful in providing tips regarding what sites to see. Our room was spacious and clean, there was three of us staying in the room and space was not an issue. The location of the hotel is in the heart of downtown Waikiki and couldn't have been more optimal. We were minutes (walking distance) from the beach and places to eat. We were surrounded by ABC stores and the International Market Place. Parking is minimal for the hotel, and the one night we did have a car we found it hard to find parking (the parking spaces fill up by 5:30pm) but we learned that is just how it is in Waikiki. I would definitely stay in this hotel if I return to Oahu.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha,

After being with us for seven days, you would have a very clear understanding of the operations of our property. I agree with you, Jamar is a great addition to our team. Having a room with that much space makes vacations even that more enjoyable. Parking is a problem everywhere in Waikiki because of supply and demand. I am glad you enjoyed our location in relation to the proximity to the shops, eateries, and stores you needed to get to.
We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    459
    215
    75
    68
See reviews for
339
367
127
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Although this hotel was off the beach it was close to all the main attractions in Waikiki. The staff were excellent, the room was large,clean and well fitted with everything you expect today. Great place would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha,

Sometimes being on the beach is not all it is supposed to be. Having a large, clean room with exceptionally friendly staff is more important than having a sandy beach steps away from your hotel. For the value we offer, it’s just more steps to get to the beach, but within a 5 minute walk and you can share all the savings you’ll get.

We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,
Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Spent one week at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl and the family has decided this will be our go-to hotel when we return to Oahu. The staff is amazing and treats you like one of the family. Everytime we walked through the lobby we received a greeting or comment about how our day was, etc... Our room was clean and spacious. We are a family of four and we have stayed in many hotels where we are stepping all over each other because the rooms are tiny. That was not the case at the AWP, we were super comfortable in our room. The fridge, micro and coffe maker were very convenient and helped save money. The hotel's location could not have been more optimal. We were steps away from the International Market Place, minutes away from the beach and surrounded by ABC stores and places to eat. The parking spaces are minimal but for the two days we did have a car we had no trouble finding a spot in the parking lot. I can't say enough good things about our stay at the AWP. We are planning a return visit to Oahu next summer and will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SJC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us for an entire week. After 7 days you would be able to see the operations of our property. The size of our rooms are a pleasant surprise to the seasoned traveler. As usual, our central location makes it very easy to get around Waikiki. If you don’t need to rent a car, we have enough buses and trolleys stopping by the hotel to get around.
We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The people working at the front desk (especially Eric and Harry) were terrific! They were extremely friendly and helpful. They greeted us each time that we entered and left the hotel lobby, and they provided prompt, friendly service each time that we asked them for help. They even provided tips regarding what to see and do in the area. Also, the location is good – a safe area, a short walk to the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel – it provides excellent value for your money!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha,

Eric and Harry are seasoned professionals and you have experienced their wonderful service first-hand. Our location is very popular with the majority of our guests. I agree with you in that we offer excellent value for the investment. We are like a hidden gem in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, just like ‘a pearl’.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Hotel is well situated for shopping and just a short walk to the beach. The staff are the most friendly, helpful and courteous people that I have ever met while on holidays. A big thankyou for making our stay so warm and enjoyable. So lovely to walk into the foyer after hours of shopping and sore feet to be greeted with Aloha! how are you! Only thing I missed was a swimming pool.

Trish- Melbourne

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha,

Our staff continue to hit it out of the park. Along with our location being in the middle of Waikiki, what a combination. We are walking distance to almost everything you would need, and the bus stops very near to the hotel. Although we don’t have a pool, we have the Pacific Ocean not even 5 minutes from our front door.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

EXCELLENT SERVICE is their motto and they treat their guest fantastic like a 5 STAR hotel.

The location is great and the staff makes you feel like you are at a "5" STAR hotel and the cost is reasonable. Everyone greets you with a smile and always willing to help you out. My family and I want to give a special Thank you to Kisha, Rachel, Jamar, Eric Peterson,Carmen and Harry (front desk ) they are AWESOME and ALWAYS made us glad we stayed at this hotel. They would laugh and really talk with you which made this visit wonderful. The room was always clean, thanks to Lucena (housekeeping). This was the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in during a vacation and we would definitely recommend this hotel for any family vacation. It is safe and your family will be treated like family with this EXCELLENT staff. Plus it is close to restaurants and the shopping area.

A "5" STAR HOTEL is how you feel when you stay here.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and you can enjoy the sunrise on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHERYL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for your gracious comments. I will share your comments with our team members and they will be happy to know you had a good stay with us. Our location is awesome, and our team members have the aloha spirit to share with all of our guests. Flora and her team do a great job in keeping the rooms and the property spotless.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hotel is great... Excellent location, good rooms and the BEST staff (which really make the hotel what it is!!!!) A special thanks to Rachel-Rachel, Dexter, Jafar (haha) and Eric (which is an excellent massage therapist)... you are the best!!!! always just a call, smile and joke away even at 2 or 3 in the morning!!! I can only recommend this hotel and if you do decide to go there just hang at the front desk for a while... that is where the party is!!!! Hope to see you guys sometime soon in Hawaii, Australia or Switzerland.... Biiig Huuuug

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Aqua Waikiki Pearl, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Aloha,

The staff we have are just the bomb. They treat the Pearl as if it were there home, and our guests are just like old friends and family. Our staff will be happy to know that their efforts are appreciated and you enjoyed your stay. See you soon.

A hui hou (a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,
.
Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
0.0 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Waikiki Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Property: Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Waikiki Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a mid-rise hotel tucked into the heart of Waikiki. This location showcases the vibrant city, near shops and restaurants. Located just 2 blocks to Waikiki Beach, this comfortable hotel offers spacious accommodations, large balconies in most rooms, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker with full kitchens in suites. You'll also enjoy the on-site sports bar, Legends, with multi-screen TV's, as well as various retail shops and services. With the daily hospitality fee Aqua Waikiki Pearl allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Waikiki Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing