We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waikiki Shore is a wonderful place!”
Review of Waikiki Shore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waikiki Shore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Condo staff was first rate; very friendly and helpful. Room was perfect; lots of space, clean, excellent views. Friday night fireworks, morning rainbows, swimming in warm, calm turquoise ocean water, and beautiful sunsets. That pretty much sums up our experience. In short, we'll be back. Mahalo, Waikiki Shore! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jabov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and your acknowledgement of our staff.
I will pass your comments to them, it's greatly appreciated.
We are a fully furnished condominium located beachfront with incomparable views.
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 717 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Castle Waikiki Shores Condominiums. We were delighted with our condo. Views from the balcony were amazing. The people were beautiful. Fresh towels and bed linen every day. We had our own kitchen, lovely bathroom, great comfortable bed. Everything you need for a very pleasant stay. We could book tours downstairs that were excellent catering for everyone. We will go back again, we had such a wonderful time and accommodation is very important for a very comfortable stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: We were in fair 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JandD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Aloha,
Thank you for the wonderful review.
We are a beachfront condominium hotel with full kitchen and washer/dryer and daily maid service.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

After a week up town we booked a condo at Waikiki Shore which is next door to Outrigger Reef Hotel. Our room on the 7th floor had well equipped kitchen with combined lounge,dining and bedroom. We had a small study plus large bathroom with washing machine and dryer. The highlight was the huge balcony overlooking the park and out to the ocean.....wow! Great location, easy walk up town and plenty of great dining choices close by. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for moving to the Waikiki Shore.
We appreciate your kind comments about your unit unit and our beachfront location.
We are centrally located to many shops and restaurants in Waikiki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a year ago and it is in the perfect location , best views and secure , I'm not going to say it's the nicest room but you don't go to Hawaii to spend all your time in the room . I went sky diving , swimming with sharks . Helicopter and loads more . And you get picked up right outside . Great food within walking distance .

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Opened door and jaw dropped!!! Wow what a view!! Room 1202 appointed very top end. Did not want to leave. Almost front row seats for Friday evening fireworks. Staff very helpful. Within walking distance to shopping and great eating. Very secure hotel also. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your recommendation.
We agree the view is fabulous and unobstructed.
The location is great. It's walking distance to shops and restaurants.
We appreciate you sharing your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our unit was #1014 and was booked thru the Outrigger. We called the 1-800 number up arrival at airport to let them know and then called 3 minutes out. A representative from the Outrigger was waiting for us in the lobby. He took us to our unit and finished the check in process. There was not a spot for us to park that night there but one was available at Outrigger Regency (1 block away). We were told to call the next day to check on a spot for the remainder of our stay. We talked with both Walter and Wynci(sp?) at Regency (both of whom were very helpful throughout the week) and were able to secure a spot for the remainder of the week at Shores. Even though our unit was a little outdated, it was clean and bright! We had a view of the ocean, city and fireworks at Hilton on Fri and Sat nights. It was great to have a kitchen and washer dryer. I highly recommend Waikiki Shores!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Best location on the beach of Waikiki, step out from the gate and you're on the sand!
11th floor room with beautiful views of the ocean, sunsets and Friday night Hilton fireworks.
Nice and clean apartment with kitchen, free Wifi, no street noise could be heard during our stay. Although any noisy neighbors will be heard.
Ala Moana shopping centre is about a 20 minute walk away, or buses are out the front as well as the Pink trolley line stop across the road. Starbucks and Subway on the bottom level, lots of eateries and ABC convenient stores all in close proximity. A block away from Kalakaua Avenue for more restaurants and shopping.
Booked privately through Captain cook resorts however non affiliated the reception staff at this property were very friendly and helpful. Tours can be booked from the lobby also which can be convenient.
If returning to this island I will not hesitate to book and stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetLagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Shore

Address: 2161 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range: $194 - $752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waikiki Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waikiki Shore is the only beachfront condominium on Waikiki Beach, located amid the famed restaurants and upscale boutiques of Waikiki Beach Walk. Studios, one- and two-bedroom suites are equipped with kitchens and in-room washers and dryers and have stunning views of the ocean, park, and weekly fireworks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Waikiki Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Shore Hotel Honolulu
Castle Waikiki Shore
Waikiki Shore Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing