We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waikiki Shore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Breakers Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Punawai(Honolulu)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
298
281
85
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
281
85
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryeroutrigger reefcastle resortsfriday night fireworksfull kitchenarmy museumpark viewbedroom condofort derussy parkhilton fireworksapartment was cleangreat condotwin bedsliving areaceiling fanbeach walkbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 735 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is great value, especially with its location (literally right on the beach) and the ocean views. Pay for an ocean view room - it's worth every penny. Our room was a bit dated, but still outstanding for the price - the rooms have a well-equipped kitchenette, a washer and dryer, windows that open and a balcony. With an ocean view, you can sip coffee every morning and gaze into the sunrise. When you want to go to the beach, you step out of your room, down the elevator and walk 50 feet to the back door, and you're there. The beach is located at a quieter part of Waikiki, with calm waters and less people. It's a short walk to the centre of Waikiki, but close to Beachwalk, the western part of Waikiki Beach and a 10 minute walk to the marina and 20 minutes to the Ala Moana Center mall. We also had a great experience with all of the front desk staff that we dealt with - especially Isaac. After we checked in, our phone and Internet connections weren't functioning, and both were fixed within 15 minutes. There is no restaurant in the hotel (though there are beach concession stands attached to the hotel) but we used the breakfast buffet at the Shore Bird Restaurant at the Outrigger Reef Hotel next door. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value in Waikiki.

Room Tip: Look for a higher floor and pay for the ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our second stay here in #1010.
I think one of the keys to booking the Waikiki Shore ( & being happy with it ) is to book with an agent who lists "specific" condos, or perhaps vrbo.
We have booked with Captain Cook Resorts twice now. Their site allows you to see & then book exactly which condo you have chosen. The Captain Cook people have always been very helpful.
We love the open plan of 1010, very spacious, comfortable decor, Fantastic view. You never get tired of looking at it.
Waikiki Shore is positioned just right, close to the Bus, restaurants & shopping.
Sure there is no pool, but that isn't an issue for us.
Th condo did need some refurbishment when we were there, which I understand has been completed.

Room Tip: Book thru an agent, vrbo or someone who allows you to choose the EXACT condo you want....so what you see is what you get.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank RangerJohnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had stayed here before in a privately owned condo, but it was booked this time during our stay. We were able to get reservations through the property itself, and although we had some trouble with our first room, the staff moved us when we called, and gave us a discount on the overall bill without any hassle. The new room was nicely appointed and very clean, plus the location can’t be beat for downtown Waikiki amenities. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: This property does not have a fitness center or swimming pool - hence the rating
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190SusanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our hearts sunk when we arrived after a long flight. This 2 week trip was to be a trip of a life time ..the ONLY good thing about this condo is the view and location. We booked at great expense a deluxe 1bedroom ocean view apt..room 1008. It's old, dated and in need of some maintenance .
It is not a one bedroom but a large room with an old pull out in the lounge that our 18 year old daughter tried to sleep on for 4 nights before we moved out ...the master bedroom is just 2 singles pushed together in the same room separated by a divider. They were as hard as rock.

ON ARRIVAL
phone didn't work
Fan didn't work
iPod dock didn't work.
No pillows for pull out
Dead cockroach on the bench was not cleaned away by housekeeping.

We thought we had the use of the pool next door but no only if you book through out rigger not with castle or the many other agencies the book this hotel. Found the whole experience of booking in Honolulu very confusing ...seems impossible to deal direct with the hotels .

If you can stay at this budget hotel at a budget price then the view is amazing....we felt we paid top dollar so expected a much higher standard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ronikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I found this rental through Orbitz. We were looking for a one bedroom unit with a kitchen, washer and dryer and good access to Waikiki. Unit 906 was a great rental find. We paid $289.00 a night for 7 nights. It was clean with plenty of space for our family of four. The kids said the pull out was not very comfortable. We did not cook dinner, but found plenty of utensils and dishes to be able to. It was a great place to make a quick breakfast and get out the door for the day. We could pop in off the beach and make a quick lunch. They came and serviced our unit two times with fresh towels and linens. An added bonus is that You can use the pool next door at the Outrigger Reef. It is a lovely, relaxed pool with pool service and clean restrooms. They have live music and Happy Hour every night too! We did not rent a car and found it very easy to call down to The Outrigger for a cab. The few days we did need a car, we found most dependable place through the Hilton Hotel. We retuned the car at night before 9pm to avoid the overnight parking fee. If you want a more upscale location look next door at The Trump Tower. I posted photos for you to see the unit. Click the photo tab to find.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews