We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,446)
Filter reviews
4,446 results
Traveler rating
1,303
1,785
861
273
224
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,303
1,785
861
273
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kona tower convention center plantation cafe convenient location business trip self parking coffee maker across the street checking in waikiki beach ocean view starbucks lobby rumours kamaaina hawaii microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 4,446 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Clean, comfortable room at a hotel that is easy to get in and out of during a brief, business stay in Honolulu. Had a lanai with a view and enough room amenities to make the overnight pleasant. The double bed and room furnishings were perfect to share for the overnight. There were enough chairs in the room and on the lanai.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Thank Stay44195287550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaMoanaHotelASM, Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Aloha Stay44195287550,

Thank you very much for choosing Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra as your destination here in Hawaii and we appreciate you taking your time to write your review. We trust that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to welcome you back for your leisure next time.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Stayed at the Ala Moana last Fall. Amazing hotel in a great location, right next to the Ala Moana Center with countless stores and restaurants. The stay included breakfast buffet at the Plantation Cafe on the first floor - excellent way to start the morning. Staff was friendly and ready to help. Highly recommended hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Joe_JR005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaMoanaHotelASM, Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Aloha Joe_JR005,

We appreciate you taking your time to write your review and thank you very much for choosing Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra as your destination here in Hawai'i. We do have different deals on our website and we recommend guest to check often for great deal. We hope you will return in the near future and we will welcome you back with a warm hart.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

If you are planning on staying at this hotel try to get a room with an Ocean View, they are magnificent views of the ocean and Ala Moana Park! I loved my room 2408! The balcony was a perfect place to de-stress from a day of work but Hawaii is a place in itself to destress. The room was well kept, the help in the lobby was excellent, I especially appreciated the guys who park your car, they were personal, friendly, on top of things and had my car ready for me to go to work every day, sometimes without me even asking! The included breakfast was always good, loved the waffles, they need more waffle machines though, haha! Everyone from the people at registration to the parking guys were quality and caring individuals, I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again!

Room tip: Get an Ocean View or Ocean front room!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaMoanaHotelASM, Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Aloha PaulMorrow,

Thank you very much for choosing Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra as your destination here in Paradise and we appreciate you taking your time to write such a detailed message. We appreciate you highlighting our staff and we trust that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for your leisure to enjoy the beautiful island of O'ahu on your next visit.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlaMoanaHotelASM, Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Great location. I know this review is a little late in coming. Stayed 1 week for business at Hickam AFB 2016. There were no hotels available for short notice for large groups. Came in from Guam very tired and hungry. The front end made check in painless. The sales staff at this hotel made things happen! We got the whole unit rooms for a week. Super clean, quiet and up to date. Walking distance to the beach and the Ala Moana mall(which is also top notch). The rooms are clean, and the views are amazing. The staff is on point and always helpful. The amenities in the hotel(Starbucks, and the restaurant + shops) are super expensive, but given the location, it stands to reason. If you can't find another restaurant or shop that fits your needs/desires, then you're not trying hard enough. I would definitely stay again for my travels to Hawaii, Guam and beyond. If you want to be away from the noise and crowds of Waikiki, and you don't have to be right on the beach, I would suggest this hotel for you.

Room tip: Almost all the rooms facing either to the ocean or the Punch Bowl have awesome views!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnbF8589FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaMoanaHotelASM, Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Aloha johnbF8589FT,

Thank you very much for staying at Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra and we are delightful to have your unit here. We also appreciate you taking your time to write such a detailed message and we trust that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you very much for highlighting our sales team, front desk team, our amenity and our location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews