We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waikiki Beachside Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$372
$300
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$226
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$254
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$420
$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
201
264
132
35
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
264
132
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssemi private roombed dormgreat locationpeanut butter and jellymixed dormwaikiki beachcleaned dailylounge areafree breakfastbring earplugsair conabc storeenjoyed my staydiamond headroommatesblockcurfew
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 668 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2009

i really liked it here. i met a lot of people from all over the country. it was a lot of fun. the breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janinekatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

I stayed in the hostel for a week and had a great time, the staff are really friendly and helpful, and the location is great just 2 min from the beach.
I probably stay again when i will come to hawai, its a good place for budjet travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doriTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

this is the best place I have ever been away from Jamaica. i would also recomend this hostel to anyone who wants to visit Honolulu.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabionpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Please come to here its wonderful and its located in the heart or the action.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JahsonHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Upon checking in I was placed into a room and noticed that it was extremely dirty. Dirty linen was strewn across the room and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. I attempted to check into a different hostel, but it was unfortunately booked. I requested to be moved to a different room and fortunately the room was a bit cleaner. Later that day a new guest arrived and this is where I noticed many more problems with this hostel. This particular guest had the habit of locking himself in the bathroom for hours on end. I attempted to knock on the door to see if he was OK and he would only grunt. It became obvious to me that this individual was a drug addict and was shooting drugs in the bathroom. I alerted this information to staff and was informed that this guest has done this before. I was told that the guest would be kicked out the next day. I realize that hostels are supposed to be cheap places to stay, but guests should not have to worry about dangerous drug addicts. Also, while staying at this hostel I became aware of a guest who evidently pulled a knife on another guest. I realize that hostels only have so much control over guests, but I think this hostel should have criteria to stay (i.e. return ticket, passport, etc). It seems this hostel simply wants to fill bed space and will allow locals and drug addicts to stay). Very shady.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DUDEABIDES82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews