We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Coffee, Slow Service”

Kimo Bean Coffee Co Hyatt Regency Waikiki
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ok Coffee, Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency and went down for coffee our first morning. This place is OK, but the service is very slow. Took about 20 minutes of waiting in line and prep time for 2 americanos. Only about 3 people in front of us, but the staff operate pretty slowly. We started walking over to the Honolulu Coffee Company at Moana Surfrider that had better coffee and service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SilkyRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Not the best coffee have ever had but I think we are spoilt for good coffee in Melbourne Aust.
On the 3 occasions we had coffee the staff were very nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adorree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Better than other chains and the guys go out of there way to keep you with a GREAT cup of coffee. They make one of the best ICED COFFEES around. A must stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Coffee just like in Australia, the right way!!! The lovely girl even made me a blended iced coffee how we have them back home perfectly and it was delicious...my kids loved their chocolate blended drinks as well...great place for a cool drink!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The service was fast. The Mocha I had was too much chocolate taste and not a strong coffee flavor. I was a great location to pick up coffee before getting the car from the valet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank localgirl334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimo Bean Coffee Co Hyatt Regency Waikiki also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing