We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Really good Musubi for cheap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Musubi Cafe Iyasume

Musubi Cafe Iyasume
Ranked #26 of 2,260 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Japanese, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open hour 7 days OPEN 6:30am to 8:00pm
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good Musubi for cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Each musubi is pretty large. I'd say you need to eat 3-5 per person depending on how much you eat. Each musubi cost $2-$2.50. They taste great. It's really convenient that it's in the heart of Waikiki. If you're going on a day trip out to like Hanauma Bay or North Shore and don't know if you'll be able to get food, get some musubi to go and eat it like a packed lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randplaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    167
    40
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Every time I stay in Waikiki, I have to have the bacon,egg & spam masubi. Ok, I have a few of them. It is that good. Also tried the other bento plates and is just as good also. I highly recommend this place if you need food to take sightseeing or just to the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Islanderboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spam musubi goodness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Went here after googling "best musubi Waikiki" and came across iyasume. Reviews don't lie. Fresh tasty musubi. My favourites were spam and egg musubi and original spam musubi. Tried the spicy roe musubi too but didn't like it as much. Overall affordable and a great place for a quick bite! We took our musubis up to diamond head and ate lunch at the top. Spectacular lunch and view :)!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug12288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh musubi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Once you try their fresh musubi - made to order, you cannot go back to cold, rock-hard, and 2-day old ones at ABC store any more.

You get to choose contents to be included, and they also have set menus. I buy a couple and bring them to the beach - makes perfect lunch!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HermosaBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Spam Musubi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

So this hole-in-the-wall place, down the middle of the block, but turning into the block, past a surf-board shack, actually had some good food! It is a small place, two small table if you wish to eat there (I have no idea why you would want to), but mostly people buy to take out. We ordered some spam musubi and they were all pretty good. We got spicy fried chicken with mayo, bacon & egg spam, cheese spam and original spam. You get them individually wrapped. Not that expensive. If you are a spam lover, you have to try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AngryBirdRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musubi Cafe Iyasume also viewed

 

Been to Musubi Cafe Iyasume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing