We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Coast Tour”

Hawaii Real Nature Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day on Oahu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Custom private tour in Blue Hawaii Island "Oahu" and Lush green Island "Maui". We are professional snorkeling guides and photographers. Must things to do in Hawaii is snorkeling let us take you to Hawaiian water! Come on join us, our custom privet tour, we will make your perfect ALOHA day!
Reviewed April 11, 2016

The tour of the west coast was a great day out. The knowledge and passion of Bob made the day great. Bob was very passionate about keeping Oahu clean and was setting excellent examples along our trip. The snorkelling was a highlight and we got to see a turtle while Bob snapped away on his camera. We were hoping to see Dolphins but they were just a tad too far out for us to swim too. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone and having Bob take the pictures was great as we didn't have to worry about that. Thanks

Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueHaupia, Manager at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

Aloha, we are glad you enjoyed our tour!
Snorkeling spot Kahe that you went to is one of the best snorkeling place in Oahu. Seems like really good visibility too on that day!

Mahalo for your time for review us. We hope you are coming back when you visit to Oahu in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 7 reviews
"north shore"
in 8 reviews
"snorkeling adventure"
in 3 reviews
"vast knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"monk seal"
in 2 reviews
"circle island tour"
in 4 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 3 reviews
"open water"
in 2 reviews
"great photos"
in 2 reviews
"underwater camera"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful fish"
in 2 reviews
"diamond head"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 13 reviews
"hawaii"
in 32 reviews
"abilities"
in 3 reviews
Filter

70 - 74 of 174 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely a tour we won't forget, it was a very private experience with the most awesome tour guide, Bob! We were able to see many different sites, parks, and beaches throughout the tour, all with a story or fact behind them. Bob treated us like family, continuesly checked on us, was an awesome photographer and made sure we were okay both in the water while snorkeling and on the van! I'd say this was our favorite part of the trip, we wish Bob and his wife the best of luck with their business! If we ever end up back on the island for another vacation - we'd definitely take the tour and spend the day with Bob again... Ohana and Mahalo!

1  Thank Khansen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueHaupia, Guide at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Hawaii Real Nature Tour and I appreciate you found us.
We keep group small reason for what exactly you could feel. We are Ohana, new friends.
We will keep up and trying to have more knowledge day by day.

We are look forward to see you sometime in the future!

Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Had an awesome day out with BOB
He has a great deal of local knowledge and easy going nature just felt like we were in a car with a mate
Loves nature and very respectful to the environment which is great to see
Also being a photographer himself we were able to put our cameras down and enjoy the experience while he took photos for us
Which the send to your email :) fantastic idea

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank malibumegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueHaupia, Guide at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Aloha!
I am glad to know you had fun with one of the our guide Bob.
West Oahu is the hidden gem. There is still nature and aloha left. We need to keep them.
Next time you are on this island please check on us again.
We will not change, keep it real. Team keep the Ocean clean.

Mahalo for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Such an amazing experience! It was my boyfriend and my first time to Oahu, and we knew very little about the island, so we decided to book this West Oahu tour. Bob was our tour guide for the day, and he picked us up right on time from the hotel. It was just me and my boyfriend on the tour, and Bob was extremely friendly and immediately made us feel at ease. Bob drove us all along West Oahu and showed us different beaches, valleys, towns, and even a cave! While we were exploring all of these beautiful sites, Bob shared extensive history and legends about Oahu with us. His enthusiasm and passion for Oahu were infectious! After going to each of sites, Bob asked us which beach we liked best to snorkel on (and gave us his expert opinion too). It really made us feel like we had our own unique tour experience!

Snorkeling was unbelievable! Bob made sure we felt comfortable before jumping in the water, and he ensured we were completely safe and having fun the entire time. He pointed out different fish and animals to us, and we even got to swim with a sea turtle! Bob dove down and found an abandoned tiger cowrie, which he gave to us as a souvenir and taught us how to clean it. On our way back, Bob stopped at a mom and pop shop and bought lots of local candies for us to try.

The three of us had great conversations the entire trip, and Bob took terrific photos of us at every location. Completely in love with the pictures he took, especially on the old railway and snorkeling! We walked away with so much more knowledge about the island, and we'd love to go back and do the tour again! This tour is a must-do when visiting Oahu!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank sammika8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueHaupia, Guide at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Mahalo for your time and sharing your experience with Hawaii Real Nature Tour.
I am glad you liked the tour with our guide Bob.
Our job is making Hawaii Ohana (family) and making only good memory of Hawaii.
Your smile is becoming our energy!

Please come back when next time you visit in Oahu. You will see different color and some other sea creature again!

Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2016

The tour of the west coast was a great day out. The knowledge and passion of Akima and Bob made the day great. The snorkelling was a highlight. We got to see lots of ish and turtles. Also a seas loin. I would recommend anyone do a day with Hawaii real nature tours.

1  Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueHaupia, Guide at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Thank you for your time for our tour review.
We are very glad you enjoyed Hawaii Real Nature Tour. Hawaiian monk seal was surprise guest wasn't it!
They are only 1100-1200 left in Hawaii.

We hope we will see you in the future!

Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaii Real Nature Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Real Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing