We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REAL Hawai'i - A Tour Not to be Missed!”

Hawaii Real Nature Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Private Tour: Customize Your Perfect Day on Oahu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Custom private tour in Blue Hawaii Island "Oahu" and Lush green Island "Maui". We are professional snorkeling guides and photographers. Must things to do in Hawaii is snorkeling let us take you to Hawaiian water! Come on join us, our custom privet tour, we will make your perfect ALOHA day!
Reviewed October 13, 2015

I enjoyed the Hawai'i Real Nature Tour in October. Bob and Akima are a class act when it comes to designing and executing a tour that is informative, entertaining, safe and UNIQUE.

Visiting the west coast of Oahu is, in itself, a unique experience. Combined with the knowledge, history, personal connection and experiences that Bob and Akima provide, this tour is an absolute MUST when vacationing on the island of Oahu.

There are several stops on the tour that expose the beauty, humanity and realness of Oahu's gorgeous west coast. Stories from history are mixed with humor and fascinating Hawaiian legends. An ongoing lesson in Hawaiian language is also a part of this amazing day.

From beautiful lookouts, pristine beaches, historically relevant sites, and of course, the snorkeling portion of this tour, everything comes together to provide a most enjoyable day of exploration. We were lucky to have a very unique encounter with a local, and, while it may seem trivial, it really showed how caring and genuine both Bob and Akima are about their guests on the tour, the local people of the island, and the island itself. There is never a rush, but you get to see and experience a lot, and you never feel like you are on a pre-fab 'made for tourists' tour.

Simply, an experience to be had if you are on the island of Oahu!

Thank TravellerDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaiaMermaid, Guide at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Thank you for found us and beautiful review.

West Oahu is still untouched from tourism and development and there are still Hawaiian ancient sites are remain so you can feel see Hawaiian legend and history.

Waianae coast is yes REAL HAWAII, like time goes slow, hear the only wave sound and bird singing, smell the plumeria.

We are trying to improve every tour so if you come back next time you feel like "new tour" again.

We hope we will see you again.

Good luck on your new life.

Aloha!

Akima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 7 reviews
"north shore"
in 8 reviews
"snorkeling adventure"
in 3 reviews
"vast knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"monk seal"
in 2 reviews
"circle island tour"
in 4 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 3 reviews
"open water"
in 2 reviews
"great photos"
in 2 reviews
"underwater camera"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful fish"
in 2 reviews
"diamond head"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 13 reviews
"hawaii"
in 32 reviews
"abilities"
in 3 reviews
Filter

93 - 97 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

What an awesome tour, had the great pleasure of having Akima and Bob as personal tour guides for the day and my only complaint is that my plane left the next day. It would have been amazing to spend days with these 2. It was truly a local experience getting away from all the regular over priced, over crowded and under delivering tours where you are jammed in a bus like cattle and rushed from this spot to the next without ever getting to see what the real Hawai'i is like. Not only did they take you to all the best places but they also took the time to allow you to explore while filling you in on the local history and culture including teaching you some of the local language and legends. If you are a lover of all things ocean and water related like me then you will not be disappointed, the west coast of Oahu has some of the most spectacular beaches and crystal clear warm water anywhere. Both Akima and Bob are very experienced and well trained watermen and I'm pretty sure Akima is a mermaid with an invisible tail so even if you are not that confident in the water they have the knowledge to help you improve your ability and get you in the water with some amazing wildlife and if you are truly lucky they will give you the best opportunity to swim with wild dolphins. If you don't finish the tour with new knowledge, a sense of achievement, incredible memories and a greater understanding of the Aloha spirit then you weren't on tour with Hawaii Real Nature Tours. Can't wait until next time.

Mahalo and Aloha nui loa to Akima and Bob, a hui hou (thankyou and much love to Akima and Bob, until we meet again)

Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaiaMermaid, Guide at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Aloha!!
Thank you so much for join us from Australia.
It was amazing we met in Tonga and Hawaii, very thankful for your time.

West Oahu is very different with Waikiki isn't it?! We are trying improve our Hawaii knowledge day by day.
So when you guys are coming back!

Aloha oukou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

My first time in Hawaii‼️
Akima and Bob made this experience magical.Thank you so very much. We really enjoy all the beautiful places ,stories and all the beauty in our snorkeling adventure.
Hopefully we'll comeback for the Beer tour Lol
We had an amazing time , you make
this experience so worth it !!!
Mahalo

Thank you Akima and Bob

This is a must in you

Thank Fatima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaiaMermaid, Guide at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Aloha there.
Thank you so much for your time for review us and we are glad you guys enjoyed our west Oahu tour.
You guys gave me a luck too, that was first time I found an octopus.
Hopefully we will see you again!!

Akima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

This was our first adventure to the west side and it was the highlight of the trip! Got to go into a lava tube cave, see many fish and a sea turtle with the snorkeling and seen two Monk seals resting !! I have to say I wasn't sure I was going to do the snorkeling but felt perfectly secure in capable hands with Hawaii Real Nature. Enjoyed hearing some history and some local legends.You will not regret doing this tour!!

Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaiaMermaid, Guide at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015

Thank you for your time for your review and commented our Facebook page!
I was very glad to show you the Hawaiian monk seals that day! Actually first time I have seen two of them together.
They are 100% protected, only 1100-1200 seals left.

Please come back one day, we can show you different underwater world and we need to drag your husband in to water!

Mahalo nui loa to found us. we hope see you guys soon in the future!
Akima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2015

I joined this tour with my best friend, who has lived in Hawaii for more than 3 years. We went to some spots in west side of Oahu island and we took many beautiful pictures during the tour. Akima and Bob took many pictures for guests and they gave us it for free. I recommend to join this tour!!

今までバックパッカーとして20カ国以上旅して、沖縄やセブ島でシュノーケリングやスキューバダイビングもたくさんし、いろんなツアーに参加してきましたが、このツアーは値段以上に価値のあるツアーでした。人があまりいない綺麗な海へ行ったり、山の景色をみたり、シュノーケリングしたり、ホノルル以外のオアフ島の新たな魅力をたくさん知ることができました。またオアフ島を訪れた際はぜひ参加したいし、多くの人にぜひ参加してほしいツアーです!!

Thank miyukichi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaiaMermaid, Guide at Hawaii Real Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2015
Google Translation

アロハ
ご参加+日本語でのレビューありがとうございます♪
西側は観光客にもまったく知られてなく、ローカルも特定のビーチにしか集まらないので、まだまだ人のいないビーチが楽しめます。オアフ島だとは信じられないビーチですよね~。

海は毎日、毎日違う顔を見せてくれるので、今度来ていただけるときにはまた違う海がお見せできると思います。またぜひお越しください!

マハロ♪
あきま

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaii Real Nature Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Real Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing