We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HAMBURGERS AROUND”

Islands Fine Burgers and Drinks
Ranked #126 of 2,766 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We go to Hawaii every year and ISLANDS is the one restaurant that we head for. Without doubt (in my opinion) it has the best hamburgers and sauces around. They also have other types of food e.g. fish and there is definitely something for everyone.
They have a full bar and seating inside and outside. The service is always good and friendly. This restaurant is on the top floor of the Ala Moana Shopping centre along with other restaurants. We just love it, so I thought it was definitely worth a mention.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANNE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 290 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

We decided to try this on a Friday night, hoping they wouldn't be busy. They were busy, but said we could sit outdoor right away. We found a large booth to sit in. It was windy and rainy that day, but we didn't want to wait to eat. We should have waited for a table inside. We were seated for a long time before someone FINALLY came over and took our order. The food was great and everyone seemed to enjoy what they had. We supposedly had 2 waiters, so it was amazing that service was so slow. It took forever to get the check and then pay. Maybe service is better during the week when they aren't so busy. Also, prices are a little high, so just beware.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TSP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Great prices, food was slow, seemed delicious. Fish slightly over cooked. Bottomless drinks and yummy rum cocktails

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank speccy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

I would recommend going to this restaurant early. They can get busy quickly. My family and I were seated on the patio which was nice on a night that isn't very windy. We had two servers throughout our meal. They were very nice and friendly, but service was slow. The food tasted excellent and the portions are the right amount for one person. The prices are reasonable too. I would recommend this place. Great atmosphere and excellent food.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank tarateaches424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Tasty food in good size portions. Not too pricy given it's in such a good location at teh top of Ala Moana Shopping Center.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nz_travels_a_lot_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands Fine Burgers and Drinks also viewed

 

Been to Islands Fine Burgers and Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing