We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Lol.travel
$169
View deal
BestWestern.com$179
Hotels.com$179
Agoda.com$179
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveler rating
513
628
404
172
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
513
628
404
172
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honolulu airport best westerns front desk staff bw hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Chosen for the proximity to the airport for an early morning flight, I would suggest looking elsewhere if you want a good nights sleep. If the noise of the freeway doesn’t keep you up, the air conditioning, which you cannot control, blasts constantly. The fan is controlled by a central system and you can only adjust the temperature. It is seriously like being on a plane, constant white noise. They supply free ear plugs, which is nice, but not a good sign. It is far from restaurants or anyplace heathy to eat. They are surrounded by cheap eats and takeaway places. There is a little shop in the lobby, which is convenient. The staff is friendly. But if you can spend some extra money, I would recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Kmagedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Aloha Kmagedman,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. With nearly 300 rooms we have many options for our guests. For future travelers, please let us know if we can make your stay more enjoyable.

Mahalo,

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We were on the 6th floor (I think). The hotel is showing its age but is clean. Dinning facilities on site, although we only had breakfast in the dinning room. Transport accommodation good and staff very willing to help (like when I left my Ipad on the plane and had to work through the system at the airport to retrieve it). Worth the money.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller4527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Aloha Traveller4527,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mahalo,

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Currently staying at the Best Western Plaza hotel near the airport while house searching as my husband has been stationed here. It is a great location as it is near the highway and has a McDonald's, an Ihop and a Dunkin Donuts just beside it. They also have a shuttle that goes to the airport. The prices of the rooms are reasonable and they offer complimentary hot breakfast every morning. There is a nice pool located outside with plenty of chairs to lounge on and soak up the sun. They have free wifi and have a computer and printer downstairs located in the lobby for guests to use. It has been very convenient as my husband has had to print a few things for work. Our room attendant Mercy has been very kind and helpful. She keeps the room clean and always makes sure we have fresh sheets and towels. And if she sees us in the hallway she always asks if we need anything. Overall our stay here has been pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hailey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Aloha Hailey,

Thank you for the comprehensive review and awesome comment about Mercy. We are so glad your transition to Hawaii went smoothly.

Mahalo,

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

We recently did a one night stop over at the Best Western Plaza Hotel after arriving by plane at 9:30 p.m. The location from the airport was excellent, and easy to find. We did not want to pay higher prices for just a place to sleep and rest up before beginning our adventures. This hotel offered everything we needed for our extended family of 21. The rooms were clean, large, comfortable, and had everything we needed for a great night's sleep. The pool looked nice although we never used it. Free wifi, ample parking, friendly and helpful staff, and a wonderful included buffet breakfast got our vacation in Paradise off to a wonderful start. Plus, theres a McDonalds right beside the hotel for a cheap late night snack.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Aloha sheilabrammell,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay.

Please come again.

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

We stayed at the plaza twice.On our way to Austrilia and on our way back to Denver 2 weeks later.Had a good room and good service both times. They were accomateing to our needs. Recently remodeled pool area and restraunt . Pool was finished.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Aloha Stephen,

Thank you for staying with us, twice! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Mahalo,

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews