We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$179
View deal
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Lol.travel
$170
View deal
BestWestern.com$179
Hotels.com$179
Agoda.com$179
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveler rating
513
628
404
172
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
513
628
404
172
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honolulu airport best westerns front desk staff bw hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

I arrived late but was greeted by two awesome individuals, Raymart and Beau. Both were cheerful, very professional and quick. Really made my stay start off with a great impression! When I got to the room, it was beyond my expectation as it was a lot larger than I expected and very nice and clean! I really expected a lot less for the amount they charge but was surprised to say the least!

Room tip: The hotel is right next to the airport and they offer free shuttle service to the airport every hour on the hour and half hour.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Aloha Celia,

Thank you for your kind comments about Raymart and Beau! It is great to see that they had a positive impact on your stay with us.

Please come again.

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

It may be close to the freeway but all in all it was a very pleasant stay.. highly recommend a rental car if you’re wanting to go to any beaches or do anything for that matter. Hotel was very clean and all the staff were very nice

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kahlfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Aloha kahlfield,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback.

Mahalo,

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

The service I got from the people of this hotel and the way this hotel works is one of the best standard Best Westerns I have been in. Only downside was the freeway out the front door but I would stay again and would recommend it 100%!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keaton15938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Aloha!

Many thanks for you kind review. Please come again.

Mahalo,

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

With less than a five minute drive this location is great for anyone spending a night or two or stuck with a layover. The breakfast has many Great options very delicious. McDonald’s and Starbucks is within walking distance. The staff were very polite and patient.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarcosR4192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Aloha Marcos,

We are please to read that you enjoyed our new complimentary breakfast buffet. It has been a big hit with our guests.

Please come again soon.

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

The hotel was close to base and easy access to downtown. My Housekeeper, Ms. Mercy really did a good job. My room was always clean and on time. Thank you for giving me excellent customer service. I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Aloha Kham,

Thank you for the kind note regarding our star housekeeper Mercy! We are so happy she made you stay a little bit better.

Please come again.

Jim Heather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews