We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$189
BestWestern.com$189
Hotels.com$189
eDreams$189
Priceline$189
Lol.travel$225
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveler rating
513
628
404
173
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
513
628
404
173
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honolulu airport best westerns front desk staff shuttle bw hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

After missing a flight to Sfo not knowing its 1 flight a day we were bummed, mad and tired. We had option of staying at the airport until 1pm and its 2pm previous day so we said screw closer the better but price wasn't within the budget but after consideration and debate we decided here and thank god we did. Not the usual hussel and bussel in waikiki and staff here more attentive, friendly, CARING, and close to airport. On our way to room lovely MERCY OR MARCY was cleaning a room on our way out of elevator but could probably hear my moaning and ranting about Hawaiian Airlines to my fiance so she asked if there were any particular needs or help with anything that we needed. Thank God for that cuz I needed a breath of fresh air haha. Anyways glad we stayed here for the night. Staff is EXTREMELY friendly helpful and kind. Just what I needed on a bad Day. Thanks Guys.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latimoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Aloha latinmoala,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently!

We understand how frustrating it can be to miss a flight and be mad and tired. We are pleased to hear our staff was able to make you comfortable and enjoy another day in Hawaii. Our employees strive to ensure all our guests are taken cared of and assist the best way they can. To hear Mercy offer assistance is a GREAT thing! We will share this with her and thank her for a job well done.

We hope you enjoyed your flight home and if you are ever back in Hawaii and need a quick layover, please stay with us again and say hello to Mercy!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Check in staff was very friendly. Room - yes, a little noisy since it's right by the freeway. Basic room - but meet the good Best Western standard. Right next to a McDonald's, walking distance to a strip mall that has some very good price meals - Ninja Sushi, Korean BBQ. Not exactly in a tourist location - it's in an industrial area.

Free parking is very nice. Yet during our 2-night stay there our validated parking didn't work for 4 times! It was a hassle to call the front desk at the gate every time we tried to leave.

Room tip: higher level
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Law_BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Aloha Law_BM,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently!

We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations on this trip. As you mentioned, "Check in staff was very friendly." We do apologize about the issue with the validated ticket. We are working on finding out what the issue is and hope it will not impact other guests, or yourself should you return.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Spent one night here on the way to Guam. Very friendly staff and basic rooms. McDonald;s next door (no restaurant) but a well stocked store in the lobby with sandwiches and drinks. They have a sister hotel that they shuttle folks to for dinner a few nights per week. Free pick up for the airport though. Shuttle left every half hour. Housekeeper named "Annie" very friendly.

Room tip: 10th floor very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bdude2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Aloha bdude2016,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently!

We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations on your one night stayover. We do wish you had more time to enjoy our property though. We offer many amenities to our guests and so maybe on your next visit, you will be able to experience it. Thank you also for recognizing Annie. She is friendly and also does great work.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

It was conveniently located close to our car rental place and the airport. It was clean and offered a nice breakfast in the morning. We didn't use the pool because cause we got there late but there was plenty of parking available.

Room tip: Rooms were a little noisy facing the freeway.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgegT7028GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Aloha georgegT7028GX,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently!

We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations on this trip. As you mentioned, we are very close to the car rental agencies and airport. We also have the Plaza Cafe that does offer a "nice breakfast in the morning."

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

All respect to all bosses & staffs who does a great job here. It’s a great place to stay it was lovely clean comfy staff was extremely friendly caring pleasant approachable very helpful & excellent wifi. The atmospher really felt like home highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Higher floors 12th floors best housekeeping recommend Ms. Soledad and good view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank susanuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Aloha susanuro,

Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently!

We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations on this trip. We would like to thank you for "All respect to all bosses and staffs who does a great job here." We strive to ensure all our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. Reviews like these are very humbling and so we thank you so much!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews