We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fine stay near the airport”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed one night before an early flight out of honolulu. We arrived from kauai and our flight out of honolulu was early the following day. You have to use the courtesy phone near the carousel at the airport to request the shuttle and it arrived within 10 mins. We got at the hotel about 14.00 and the hotel checked us in straight away. A quick swim in the swimming pool and then we caught a bus into waikiki, the bus stop is very close. The hotel is fine for an overnight stay. The shuttle back to the airport leaves the hotel every 30 mins. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if i had an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Aloha suquie,

On behalf of the staff and management of Best Western the Plaza Hotel, we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are appreciative to hear your stay went well and we were able to meet your needs.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    469
    327
    139
    93
See reviews for
386
371
133
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating and nice. The rooms were clean, and larger than most in its price range for Hawaii. Furniture still seemed a bit dated. Overall good stay, and my family was satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sidney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Aloha Sidney H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western the Plaza Hotel on your most recent visit to Hawaii. We would also like to thank you for the review and score.

As you mentioned, our staff is accommodating and our rooms are clean. We are discussing a potential renovation, but it is undetermined at this time.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arrived very late into HNL. The Best Western was a great place to spend a quick night. Very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very helpful. They provided great information about The Bus so we could go to the Swap Meet at Aloha Stadium (worth the visit!). Also, a Starbucks and Jamba Juice about a block away - good to know in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottieGirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived at midnight and left at 5am, so not long enough to enjoy all the hotel has to offer, but for what we needed, a reliable shuttle from the airport, then a reliable shuttle return to the airport, and a clean bed for the night, it was perfect. The service was great, van driver was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meljup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Aloha meljup,

On behalf of the staff and management of the Best Western the Plaza Hotel, it was a pleasure to have welcomed you. Thank you also for the review and the score.

As you mentioned, our location, our complimentary airport shuttle, and our staff are great reasons to stay with us. We will pass along your comments to our drivers and let them know how wonderful they were.

Thank you again and look forward to your return!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in The Plaza BW in Honolulu. It was easy to find and was a great landmark for our travels in HI. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet (located on the 12th floor). The parking garage is assessable from the hotel (elevator) which made in and out trips very easy. Breakfast was ok, but we added eggs at $3 each (remember this is HI) We would stay at this BW again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MusicMomma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Amazing employees and they are willing to help anytime. Clean rooms, amazing wifi it's free. Amazing views. Looking forward to have more vacation trips to Hawaii and stay with the best western hotel plaza again :) it's awesome. Keep the good work and you will be rewarded and more amazing feed back will always follow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank odhis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a clean basic Best Western close to Honolulu airport, indeed, very close. Call for the shuttle when you are ready. Don't count on its automatic appearance. Everything was nice if all you want to sleep the night and leave next morning. The restaurant on the premises is very mediocre and overpriced ($32 for the dinner buffet). It would be wise to plan accordingly.

Room Tip: It is the ramp or parking lot or the tops of warehouse type buildings in any direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Aloha holek,

Thank you for your most recent stay at Best Western the Plaza Hotel and for your review.

Our buffet includes crab legs and there is an option to have the buffet without crab legs at a cheaper price.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#59 of 84 in Honolulu
1,021 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
492 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#74 of 84 in Honolulu
610 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Address: 3253 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Best Western The Plaza Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing