We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$364
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$425
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$325
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
$444
$324
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$325
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$358
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveler rating
401
535
360
156
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
535
360
156
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfront deskthe shuttle driverroom attendantpearl harboron site restaurantroad noisecar rentalconvenient locationparking garagecorner roomhousekeeping staffnorth shoremenabwliaisonhawaii
Filter
Updating list...
1,137 - 1,142 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The airport was near by and one of only a few hotels that allow pets. Unfortunately the highway is right over the hotel so it's loud and hard to enter except in a roundabout way. No breakfast as advertised on website included with some reservations. Rooms were dated and in bad need of referbishment. Service was ok, but not out of this world. Parking fee too each night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Assistant General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Aloha Scott S,

Thank you for your most recent stay at Best Western the Plaza Hotel. Our staff and management are appreciative of your choice to stay with us.

Our close proximity to the airport is one of our assests and provides convenience to those looking for a hotel for a quick stopover. Our hotel does offer quieter rooms in the hotel and so we invite you back to experience one of these rooms. The breakfast you are referring to is a breakfast package you will need to reserve and is available on the website.

We thank you again for your decision to stay with us and we are hopeful to welcome you back in the future.

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western - Plaza. The parking was so conveniently located, the rooms are really big and the service was incredible. It also was super to have a store within the building. The location of the hotel was also convenient and close to the airport and the medical center I was scheduled to have surgery in. Loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank PKahea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Dried pee behind the toilet, hair on the toilet and in the tub, used coffee filters, garbage and kleenex in the ice box. We had clorox wipes to clean it ourselves and staff apologized, but definately won't stay here again. We normally really like the Best Western and stay at them all the time... the actual room, staff and breakfast were otherwise great... but the bathroom was gross enough to take Best Western off our list for future stays.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Assistant General Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Aloha Kelly B,

Thank you for your most recent visit and for the review of the hotel.

I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the experience you encountered here at Best Western The Plaza Hotel. This does not sound like the service our Housekeeping team provides, as they are mentioned prominently here for the great service they provide. I would like to speak to you directly, so please give me a call at (808) 837-5931.

We would like to have you stay with us again and so I look forward to your call. As you mentioned, the room, staff, and breakfast were great and so we would like to have you consider us on a future visit.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Mahalo,
Brent Kitsu
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at The Plaza twice recently - first on my way across the dateline, second on the way back for several days. The hotel is close to the international airport & runs 24-hour shuttle service to & from the airport. The rooms are quite nice & the cleaning staff takes pride in their work. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant & the on-site restaurant is adequate. There is also a well-stocked variety store / gift shop near the lobby. All the rooms have free wifi & flat-screen TV.

Major highways run adjacent to the hotel & there is some traffic noise but it wasn't a bother to me. The hotel is quite a distance from the "Hotel Zone" & most of the major attractions of Honolulu but the lower cost of The Plaza makes up for this. Buses & taxis are available at curbside & will take you anywhere you like on the island. There is a car rental next to the hotel but I saw no reason to rent a car while here.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side of the hotel have less traffic noise;
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank conchasdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The wait staff and folks at the front desk are pleasant, helpful and some go above and beyond their area of responsibility. The room was a little musty, dining area had drywall patches, there were holes in the tile in my bathroom and the place looked dated. Youre not close to waikiki. You will need to take a cab, bus or have your own vehicle. If you get easily disturbed with roadway/vehicular noise this is not the place for you.

Thank OwieNY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews