We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfortable, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great comfortable, central location”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for on overnight stay to attend a concert. This location is minutes away from a lot of places, central to everything. Very close to the airport, minutes from Arizona Memorial, Pearlridge shopping mall and Rooms are clean and comfortable. Close to a lot of reasonable priced eateries. Also has a lot of parking and ease to access your room through the parking garage. The staff there is also very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    475
    335
    141
    95
See reviews for
399
375
136
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hi
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We are a military family new to the island. We did not pay for this Hotel so I have no room to complain on the decor however it is nice enough. The food is okay but the staff services is great. I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Macrina is my room our room attendant. She was very personable, friendly, and helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night between our flt connection. My advanced request for quiet and airport view was accepted, but rooms in need of refurbishment (especially bathroom!!). Despite of fact, that we're four, we had only three towels on bathroom.

If you want to visit downtown, public bus takes approx. 45 min there... Be prepared to carpool with questionable existences.

Room Tip: Every from level 10 with airport view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasJanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel our last day on Hawaii. We came from Maui and just needed a place to sleep before our planeride back to Norway.
The hotel was next to the airport and had a free shuttle to and from HNL. That is the only reason why we chose this hotel.
The room was big but outdated.. Same goes for the bathroom..
Friendly nightstaff and shuttlebusdriver ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MajorSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We are military moving to the island with three small children. The staff at the hotel was awesome ... Grace was our housekeeper and she was always helpful, kept our room immaculate and always smiling. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff made everything feel like home. The hotel itself needed some remodeling but the staff made up for what the amenities were missing.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We flew into Honolulu in the evening and had an early morning departure for the mainland so thought an airport hotel would fit the bill. This hotel was close-only 5 minutes from the airport;however, the noise from the freeway kept us up most of the night! If I had a 'do-over' I would have opted for a Waikiki hotel and sucked up the travel time. This hotel is no bargain, noisy, and dated. On the positive side, the front desk was friendly and we did not have to wait long for a pick up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The service my family and I received was excellent. We were made to feel comfortable. The rooms were clean and our hosts was always polite and curtiouse. We were accommodated with vouchers to the hotels restaurant for our entire family, given to us each day we were at the hotel. The food was fresh and prepared with love. Our housekeepers name was Zenaida, and she was a pleasure. She always made sure we had extra towels to satisfy the members of our family and the room always looked, felt, and smelled fresh and sanitized when she left. I would recommend this establishment to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honolulu
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#59 of 84 in Honolulu
1,030 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#74 of 84 in Honolulu
622 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Address: 3253 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Best Western The Plaza Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing