We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveler rating
411
540
363
156
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
540
363
156
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfront deskthe shuttle driverminutes from the airportroom attendantpearl harboron site restaurantcar rentalconvenient locationcorner roomparking garagehousekeeping staffnorth shoremenabwliaisonhawaii
Filter
Updating list...
1,356 - 1,361 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I stayed one night at the Best Western The Plaza Hotel near Honolulu International Airport in November 2010.

The hotel was perfect for my purposes.
Room was reasonably clean, shuttle access was straightforward.
Paid $85 plus tax through Priceline, which seemed a bit much for the quality of the room, but there weren't many other affordable options near the airport that night.

Reception clerk was a bit brusque but otherwise professional.

There is a small convenience store in the lobby -- but prices there are pretty high.

Would return if for just a night. Would look elsewhere for longer stays.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
2  Thank Liteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Very clean and nice. The manager worked great withme on an issue that I had. Unfortunatley two days of my stay in Hawaii landed me in a hospital. The hotel manager was generous with a reduced fare for the two nights that I could not return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDKilgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The greatest surprise at this Best Western Hotel was the bed...big soft pillow-top mattress with luxurious linen. We had the best night's sleep. The room was nicely decorated with everything we needed efficiently layed out in the room. The staff were also very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely look for Best Western Hotels in our future travels.

Room Tip: Great beds..great value for money
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IndyJO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Old hotel. Quite run down but clean.
It's a good place when having a short stay in Honolulu with an early flight the next morning.
They have a free shuttle bus running from the hotel to the airport and the other way round. Just call them from the airport and they pick you up. Worked well.
Windows cannot be opened. Airconditioning ok.
Was a stop over hotel for us. Arrived in the afternoon, took a taxi to the center of Waikiki, stayed there for the evening and went back to the hotel to get some sleep - had an early flight in the morning. It was a good price offer - so there's no reason to complain.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here on our final night of our honeymoon as we had an early flight and splashed out on a King room which was fine, very spacious without being special but good enough for our needs. Our hope of a nice meal for our final night was not realised. We stood waiting to be seated for a while and the food was fairly average. There is no separate bar in the hotel so we had to go a couple of blocks for a few end of honeymoon drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilcharlwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews