We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!”

Teddy's Bigger Burgers
Ranked #46 of 2,339 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

All food made to order! Huge hamburgers! Long lines but worth the wait! Delicious chilli cheese fries and pineapple shakes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mum2little1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    601
    143
    30
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burger, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick meal one night on a recommendation and was not disappointed. Very close to the big expensive Waikiki restaurants but has a homey feel. Service was fast and the counter staff was extremely polite. Had their classic burger with cheese and fries and it was the best burger that I've had in a long time. All at a very fair price.


Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Islander4438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The BACADO bombshell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Mum & I arrived weary after a 10hrs LONGhaul flight & we were craving burgers. A quick Google of "Waikiki's best burgers" & off to Teddy's we walked.
It was less than a 10 min walk from our hotel & is located opposite Honolulu Zoo. We chose their 9oz meal combo (burger, fries & drink). We got a Bacado burger (bacon, avocado & cheese) & upgraded to sweet potato fries. It was just under $20 & I am glad we decided to share! That burger is big!
The burger was super tasty!!! I recommend it ... need to stay away... waistline is gonna hate me if I go back..but big full belly will love me ;)

Helpful?
Thank Emaildianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were really impressed with these burgers that we went back twice. Nice and fresh, help yourself to a table and take away also available. One day we tried garlic fries which were nice too. Good location just opposite Honolulu zoo and 1 min from the beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finn_Freya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We heard about this burger place so we were close enough to walk to it. Wow what great choices they had to build your burger, we got cheeseburgers with grilled pineapple (the best) & pepper jack cheese OMG also the butter garlic fries an explosion of delicious flavors! We went there twice & will return on our next visit ~Scrumptious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank aztecrose06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy's Bigger Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Teddy's Bigger Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing