We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long wait, friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teddy's Bigger Burgers

Teddy's Bigger Burgers
Ranked #42 of 2,326 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Long wait, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We waited a really long time for two meals, it was slightly pricy but the food quality was good. I'd def return. Very friendly staff to help with menu choices. Lots to choose from.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chocbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    591
    143
    29
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst run restaurant I have ever been to”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were craving hamburgers so my girlfriend and I decided on going into Teddy's and try their hamburgers.

As soon as we walked in there was a gentleman at the door greeted us.

We walked in and there was a white board with "Special Burgers" we asked for one of the burgers that were on the special's board. Well it ended up being a $21 hamburger so I asked her how could a beef burger cost that much? she said "I don't know this is what you ordered" then the manager walked up with a bad attitude asking what the problem was and I replied "i'm sorry but this sounds a little too much for a hamburger you guys have on the special menu"
She simply said "this is what you ordered and that's how much it came up to"

I asked to cancel the order and the manager replied that it was already too late to cancel it.

I got the hamburger and it wasn't done as I asked I took back to the manager and asked for my money back

Don't ruin your vacation by going there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just Average...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My daughter wanted hamburgers and we wanted to try something local. It was a nice short walk from our hotel. The interior was quite dirty so we decided to get our order to go. The same guy handing you your food is the same guy taking your money, taking out the trash and refilling the ice machine without stopping to wash his hands first. The burgers were not anything amazing or really that good. The fries were hot but plain and rather tasteless. Not sure how this particular place got such great reviews. Maybe it was an off day?!? My advice would be to find something else though.

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it.....!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

What a chain. Great burgers and great staff. Never been to one where they constantly ask if your doing OK. We had a fabulous time and you can even call in and order so you can pick it up without waiting in line. Ask your hotel or check the net for the number and menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paruharu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and amazing vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I discovered Teddy's several years ago while vacationing in Waikiki. Since then, we find ourselves visiting their locations whenever we're in Hawaii. Our favorite of them all is their Kapahulu location. The place is so full of energy. We visited again on our most recent trip and it seemed like the staff made a point of having fun while working. One of the employees even danced while distributing napkins and ketchup to the customers. The food is always top notch, but the fun atmosphere really makes for a memorable experience.

My wife loves their original burger. I agree that it's great, but I like to try their other offerings too. My favorites so far are their Kailua burger and their Stinky Stockings burger (which was offered during a previous Dec. 2012 visit). Their pricing is great too, especially compared to other Waikiki options. The two of us usually eat for under $20 when we go there. Look for coupons in the many available free travel guides too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy's Bigger Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Teddy's Bigger Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing