We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teddy's Bigger Burgers

Teddy's Bigger Burgers
Ranked #42 of 2,326 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My friends both ate Cajun style burgers . They said it was huge and delicious.i had the veggie burger that taste great. The patty wasn't boring and the sauce was addictive. The onion rings and French fries were just right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hunneeb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    591
    143
    29
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a very real and familiar burger place. Great fries, and good burgers. Reasonable prices for Hawaii.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good burgers in Ewa!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I made a burger run for 2 friends and myself and decided to try Teddy's. Glad I did!! If you are familiar with Five Guys on the mainland, then you know a little about Teddy's. They put a twist on it...I was not disappointed. Minor issue was that shop I visited in Ewa Beach was small so once you ordered, you had to go stand outside..it's a big issue if you're eating in. I will be returning and highly recommend it! Mahalo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wil-Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a break from high priced food in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

A couple in our hotel elevator recommended Teddy's to us on our way to find lunch. It was just what we wanted. Burgers were giant, the fries were great, retro 60's atmosphere was fun and the service to a couple of tourist was super friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cpartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Just the best!!! BEST BURGERS EVER!! I am in NZ right now craving one of these sooooo bad!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

AWESOME!!!! DO IT. this has to be 100 characters long and i really do not know what else to say other than this place is amazing! i am in new zealand right now and i wanna be there soooooooo bad to get my chops around one of them. no other burgers compare!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bexen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teddy's Bigger Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Teddy's Bigger Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing