We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing family vacation ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sun.  Food.  Fun!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun.  Food.  Fun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sun.  Food.  Fun!
Comfortable & Relaxing!
Relax.  Entertain.  Enjoy!
Spacious + High Ceiling = Comfortable.
Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner!
Is it snack time?
Dine in or dine out?
Welcome Home!
Comfortable + Lovely = Restful!
Let's hang out...
Get ready with a smile...
Laundry time...
Mountain view from property
Ocean view from property
Parking right outside your door!
Makapuu Beach from the lookout, 5 mins away
Hanauma Bay: snorkeling, just 5 min away
Eternity Beach, just 5 mins away
Sandy Beach just down the street
Surf anyone?
A local favorite:  Poke, fresh fish
Yum!  Shave Ice!
Leonard's Malasadas, plain or filled
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samuel M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing family vacation ever!”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Family of 4, stayed for 10 nights. We felt like it was a home away from home. All the home conveniences one could ever ask for, and all the gear at hand for a day at the beach. The unit is very well maintained, immaculately clean, tastefully decorated, comfy furniture, and shared washer/dryer included. Great location, relatively private and very quiet, at the end of the street with back to the mountainside. Close proximity to Coscto, Safeway grocery store (24hr), and Longs Drugs (24hr). Liane and Dana, the owners, are the nicest couple ever! They gave us some great tips on local beaches and great food. If you are lucky enough, Dana will share some of his famous smoked jerk chicken...amazing!. We can't say enough about home much we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this rental to anyone wanting a relaxing Hawaii vacation, away from the main city, but will all the conveniences, and nearby local beaches that are not super crowded.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romana G
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely loved, loved, loved MAMMA MIA!! It was more than we expected!! Liane and Dana are amazing, they greeted & asked if we needed anything before, while, and after. Thank you for such great hospitality! Aloha!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yogamataj...
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The very best of Hawaii Kai !”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful quiet neighborhood with views and the best hosts one could imagine.
Upscale decor, super comfortable beds, a smart tv in every room, and close vicinity to many fun things nearby. The hosts are exceptional...thinking of all details....I even got a yoga mat delivered in the middle of the night for my morning practice! Liane and Dana are very personable, with many delightful recommendations and a joy to get to know. They go out of their way to make each guest have the best vacation possible. You'll have all you need to cook and relax here in clean, modern and comfortable atmosphere. Coffee and chocolates await your arrival. The kitchen is on the front page of Hawaii Home Remodeling magazine for 2016 too!! 1000 % better than staying at a hotel in Waikiki!! This is truly a home away from home that you'll want to return again and again. I would not hesitate to come back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyH88
Germantown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Fully Equipped and Pristine Apartment with gracious hosts”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My mother and I stayed in the 2 bedroom and 1 bath apartment for a week in May. We loved staying there and hope to stay there again. The apartment we stayed in is big and gorgeous. The photos on the website give you a true and realistic picture of the apartment. There are now 2 more apartments for this place. The top one was being finished when we were there.The top floor apartment is not in the pictures yet but it is huge and would hold a large family. The kitchen has a microwave, fridge with ice maker/water, dishwasher, and basically everything most people would need, including nicely labeled spices. The apartment was quiet, it had no bugs and everything is in perfect working order. We have rented apartments in U.S. and Europe and we rate this apartment as one of the best ones, ever.

All you need to add is your clothes and food (there are supermarkets and restaurants within a few mile, including Safeway, Longs (CVS cards work t there) There is a whole foods in Kahala and Kailua for the health food enthusiasts. There are 2 closets/pantries and huge closets in the bedroom so there is more than enough room for everything. The owners have provided the proper soaps for the washing machines and dishwasher. There are several boogie boards, towels, swim noodles, beach chairs, a coolers in a large container for guests use so you don't have to buy or bring these things.

The owners, Liane and Dana (wife and husband respectively), are very kind, nice and extremely helpful. They made us feel at home, helped us with our suitcases, provided us with a basket of local coffee and other gifts, gave us a list of their favorite nearby restaurants and checked on us to see if we needed anything. They also showed us inside the 2 new apartments and I can attest that all the other 2 apartments are equally wonderful. The apartment is located at the top of a hill in Hawaii Kai and has great views of the hills and ocean. The washer and dryer are shared but we were the only ones in the house and did not have any competition for them. The apartments are up on a hill and in a quiet residential neighborhood. The remote controlled shade in the second bedroom and the motion/time sensor lighted closets were very cool and useful. The apartments do have WiFi but the cellphone signal was hard to get in the lower apartments so you have to go up on the driveway, lean into the living room window or use the cordless house phone for calls. Big flat panel tvs are in the living room and both bedrooms so everyone will be happy. There is Apple TV and DVD player in the living room there but we were to busy seeing old friends to use them.

For the Eco-friendly and green renters, there are large recycling cans and solar panels on the roof for electricity. You can see other reviews and rent this apartment on Flipkey and Homeaway websites. I suggest making a reservation several months ahead of time as the rental slots are going fast. For quieter, cleaner and less populated sandy beaches, I suggest Kailua and Lanikai beaches. There are great restaurants in Hawaii Kai (like Maile’s Thai bistro) and Kaimuki (Too Thai for plus coffee shops). The Sugarcane store in Kaimuki is a must see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabina_B7...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Travelling with 3 young children, we decided that on our first visit to Oahu we wanted some comforts of home. This is definitely what we got and more. We really loved that we were able to travel the island and come home and relax and have space to ourselves. The house is beautiful and the photos don't do it justice. There is a fully equipped kitchen as well as snorkelling gear and chairs. They have thought of everything.

The property is clean, modern with a laundry that is so important with kids.
Liane and her husband were so hospitable, we felt very special as their guests. If you want to know where to sightsee or shop they were very gracious in assisting us.

I recommend hiring a car as the property is residential. There is a car spot to park your car easily.

We can't speak highly of this accommodation. Cant wait to go back.

Thank you for ensuring we had a trip to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and quietness of location
Liked least: Should be a timesheet to book the washing machine so it can be easily shared.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing