We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish RULES here.”
Review of Nobu Honolulu

Nobu Honolulu
Reserve with OpenTable
Nobu Honolulu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 2,357 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,492 reviews
717 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,314 helpful votes
“Fish RULES here.”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Fish Rules here,supreme. innovation is central to the experience.
We decided to enjoy a medley of entrees starting with Tasmanian ocean trout on a bed of crispy spinach and yuzu soy,seafood Harumaki with caviar and maus onion sauce. We loved the seared raw fish slices with ponzu. For the finale .... yellowtail sashimi with jalapeno...spicy with a quiet volcanic touch. Exquisite marriage of flavours in a room that is warm deco. Service is first class and the price is commensurate with it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    167
    85
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, CO
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sushi, Sashimi and Service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Take your wallet out and enjoy! Fresh and delicious! Favorites include yellowtail jalapeño, salmon & avocado inside out, rock shrimp tempura with spicy sauce, black cod with miso and the best wood oven roasted vegetables we've ever had! Is in the Park Hotel, make a reservation. We sat at sushi bar and had great service. We eat sushi often, this is some of the very best; good wine list too. A bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth it.”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nobu is well known for its flood and its cost. The menu is extensive with specialties of the house as well as standard Japanese items. Everything is served as small plates for sharing. The price of the small plates is definitely not small, but the house specialties were truly special and the service was exceptional, from the group greeting of guests arriving, to wait staff helping each other out when they saw your primary waiter was busy, to the uniformly friendly, warm and helpful attitude from every single staff member, Nobu makes the guest feel special. I would return here again without hesitation

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hersch478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Amazing Experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We dined at Nobu Waikiki on our last evening in Honolulu. We knew that it would be on the expensive side, but we wanted to make a special memory as we left. What an amazing meal! We had a reservation, and as we entered, the entire sushi staff greeted us, and we were quickly seated. Our server suggested that we order different types of food and they would be served in a specific order. We had some tuna sashimi with jalopeno pepper, along with some Nobu Black Cod (which is a signature dish). Both dishes were amazing! The black cod was the most delicious fish we had both ever eaten. It is soft and buttery sweet! I also had a Wagyu Slider (delicious beef in a tofu bun). We had one other dish before finishing with dessert. Total bill, including sake for my wife and a cocktail for me came to about $185 with tip, but it was worth every penny! It truly was a memorable meal served in a memorable way. Arrigato, Chef Nobu!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccsuwxman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The most memorable meal I've ever had!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I think about this restaurant all the time, and can't wait for the day I revisit. The food was absolutely amazing and is easily one of the best meals and dining experiences I've had. I thought the menu rather expensive at first, but it is worth every cent for the standard of food, drinks and service. The quality of food was 5 star, the seafood so fresh and every mouthful whether it be tuna, pork belly or roast duck, melts in your mouth. The wait staff were great and gave their personal recommendations, as well as details of the ingredients and flavour combinations. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamssally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu Honolulu also viewed

 

Been to Nobu Honolulu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing