We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Roy's Waikiki Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Waikiki Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 2,389 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We wanted to try Roy's on our last visit and never made it so this trip it was a must. We were not disappointed! Great food and service. My wife had the chocolate soufflé for dessert and said it's the best dessert she has ever had! I would highly recommend Roy's

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,746
    672
    250
    91
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“perfect for a romantic dinner”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

While walking in downtown Waikiki, my husband and I were looking for a nice romantic spot for our date night. We decided on Roys b/c of the outside seating and the fire torches provided a nice ambiance. Drinks were really good. Food even better. Our server was very good,professional and we ended up having such a nice dinner. It was one of the more expensive meals we had on vacation but it was worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent fusion cuisine”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This restaurant was around the corner from our hotel and came highly recommended. It is a hawaiian asian fusion restaurant and the food is amazing. My boyfriend had the 3 fish dinner where he was served three different fish cooked in a different ways. I had the Opakapaka fish with pork tortellinis. Everything is so fresh and the flavours all merry well together. We also enjoyed the free edamame beans that come at the start of your meal.

The server was very knowledgable and walked us through the menu recommending local favorite dishes.

I've read some reviews where people have called it really expensive. Each of our dishes was between $30-38. This is a bit pricy but compared to other high end dining in some of the restaurants, I thought it was reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

overprice for the quality of food and portion size
Drinks were decent at best
Great Location and good servers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoxyHula26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“As good as all the Roys have been for over 20 years”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a great meal -- surprised by the unique flavors and quality of food, capped off by the most famous and favorite of ours, chocolate souffle. It is nice to sit outside on a mild night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeLudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Waikiki Beach also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing