We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our holiday”

Roy's Waikiki Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's Waikiki Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 2,391 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Fantastic food and service. Great atmosphere. From the appetizers to the main course to the dessert - definitely the best dinner we had in Waikiki. If you want a excellent quality meal, this is the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,750
    672
    252
    92
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I wish we'd found this place sooner--we ended up dining here on the next to last day of our vacation on Waikiki beach and could not have been happier with our selection. The food is excellent and the waitstaff extremely helpful and attentive. We were seated outside, and the noise level was just fine for us to have a conversation.

If it's available, definitely check out the butter lettuce, papaya and goat cheese salad. It's to die for. And the martinis made with the vodka-infused pineapple are delicious. It's a little pricey, but considering it's Honolulu it's actually fairly reasonable for the quality of food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food & drinks!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've been to the one in Chicago and really wanted to check out the original location while in Hawaii. I was not disappointed. Great food and wonderful service! I love the pineapple martini!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorpLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very awesome food!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food and drinks here are great and it's close enough to the beach that it's an easy place to get changed and run over for an awesome meal and drink. :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shorty_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,291 reviews
738 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 523 helpful votes
“Delicious Gourmet Cuisine in Waikiki”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We loved Roy's in Las Vegas so we were looking forward to Roy's in Waikiki. We were not disappointed. We walked from our hotel and did not need to worry about parking. The beauty about staying in Waikiki is that you can walk everywhere - everything is within 15 minutes walking distance. The meal starts with edamambe beans with sesame oil and chilis which were divine. We each ordered a salad but recommend sharing one. My husband liked the Mahi Mahi and I highly recommend the chicken with Pad Thai. We shared the pineapple dessert which was delicious. This may be one of the top restaurants in Waikiki - we give it 5 stars. Be sure to make reservations as this is one busy place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's Waikiki Beach also viewed

 

Been to Roy's Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing