We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mai Tai Bar at Royal Hawaiian Hotel

Mai Tai Bar at Royal Hawaiian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 68 Nightlife in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent several evenings at the Mai Tai Bar, located directly at Waikiki Beach! Each evening was just perfect: an almost magical scenery at the beach, wonderful Hawaiian music in the background, delicious shrimps and desserts and the best Mai Tai's I have ever had!!

Helpful?
Thank FionaMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    105
    38
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is one of the must does for anyone visiting Waikki. The Mai Tai simply needs to be tried ;even if you only have one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Burton_Kits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The original mai tai served in plastic cups?? ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location on the beach for a nice mai tai, prices were fair, around 10 bucks for modt cocktails. The mai tai was delicious but served in a plastic cup... Disappointing!

Helpful?
Thank Substream
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
690 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Mai Tai-Where Else?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The "Pink Palace" Royal Hawaiian is one of our favorit places anywhere, and its outside upscale Tiki spirit Mai Tai bar is truly special looking right at the beach and ocean. Their Classic Mai Tai is as good as the eponymous drink ever gets. Also loved the Chi....a Chi Chi with basil leaves blended in-a real refresher. Great friendly bartenders, and excellent bar food. We love the rice cracker crusted ahi sashimi and the three poke presentation of ahi, shrimp and octopus. Even a great big hot dog for a change of pace. Always Hawaiian music after dark with real Hawaiian ambiance in the heart of Waikiki Beach under the palms. You know where you are. As good as it gets in this world. Be there, Aloha!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conseiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mokena, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Husband says best Mai tai so far on island. I had a bloody Mary and it to was the best that I have had on the island. View is great, grounds are beautiful. Bartenders were great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Tai Bar at Royal Hawaiian Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Mai Tai Bar at Royal Hawaiian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing